Hacking Which flashcard (everyone sighs)

ad3333

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Sorry folks....

Im a noob Dad trying to find quickly the right card my son(s) DS.

I have one that came with the DS called R4 I 1.4 Revolution for DS,

It is working on one DS but not the other and then today when I tried to access it from my Mac the micro sd card seemed to burn out.

So.... I read there are different 'fake' cards and it seems like I need to get a degree to understand which one is best.... I just want to get the best out of the box card which runs as many games as possible (including SNES and GBA if poss), and doesn't give me loads of errors down the line (please)

Both my DS are DSi XL and are running: 1.4.5E firmware

Please can someone give me a link on what to buy and why, and then can other people agree etc so I know I'm not being blagged by people ::cry:

Merry Christmas

SCOTT0852

shiny rubber creature
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I haven't had any issues with an R4i Gold 3DS +, it's ran all my clean roms fine, supports cheats, and uses Wood R4 (apparently it's a pretty good menu). It also has a handy switch to change into NTRboot mode, which is nice since you don't have to bother with flashing when you want to hack a 3DS.

Reactions: ad3333

ad3333

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I haven't had any issues with an R4i Gold 3DS + , it's ran all my clean roms fine, supports cheats, and uses Wood R4 (apparently it's a pretty good menu). It also has a handy switch to change into NTRboot mode, which is nice since you don't have to bother with flashing when you want to hack a 3DS.

Thanks very much for this. Does the Wood R4 run on the Micro SD or is it built into the R4i itself please? I was thinking that I could get an entire image of software and roms for the micro SD card, so setup could be very easy or does this website come with all that when you buy it please?

KleinesSinchen