Where to put application files?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by shark1987, Jan 22, 2007.

Jan 22, 2007
  1. shark1987
    OP

    Member shark1987 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Houston, TX/Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
    I was just trying to figure out where I should put the DSOrganize files on my mem card? I'm thinking anywhere would work and then I can use moonshell to launch it, but I'd also like to know how to make it where DSOrganize is the default media player from the R4 dashboard screen. Also just general info on what some of the important files are on the R4 and what you can do/change on them.

    Is there a tutorial or guide about this stuff because I would think it would help out alot of the people that just got the R4 to have one. [​IMG]

    EDIT: Also what do I do with the DLDI patch for DSOrganize? I've downloaded both but what do I do with the patch, it has a .dldi extension?
     
  2. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
  3. shark1987
    OP

    Member shark1987 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Houston, TX/Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
    well thanks, i did search but the search feature on this site shows any post with any word that you type so i put moonshell guide or R4DS guide tutorial or whatever and just got all kind of random hits.
     
  4. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, those guides should answer your questions or at least point you in the right direction.
     
  5. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    I took the parts you need from the faq

    As for making the middle button in the R4 menu boot DSorganize instead of moonshell, delete this file from the card '_DS_MSHL.NDS' and rename the DSorganize.nds to that (_DS_MSHL.NDS) and you're off to go.
     
  6. R-Unit 4

    Member R-Unit 4 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    and I thought DSO couldn't boot up on R4
     
  7. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Of course it can, all it is is pointing to a file name. I could "multimedia to elite beat agents and it'd still work =]

    Y------M------C-----A! you know you love it
     

Share This Page