where to get pokedex in soulsilver?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by wildseal2003, Mar 15, 2010.

Mar 15, 2010
  1. wildseal2003
    OP

    Newcomer wildseal2003 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    i already have my 2nd badge and i still dont have my pokedex. where do i get it?
     
  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    have you been using cheats? [​IMG]

    because you get it before you even have your first rival battle.
     
  3. wildseal2003
    OP

    Newcomer wildseal2003 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    yes. lol. but can you tell me exactly where i get it so i can go back?
     
  4. hunter291

    Member hunter291 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    780
    Country:
    Germany
    you should get it before your first badge. the time you got the egg from mr pokemon, you should have gotten the pokedex from mr oak (sorry for my bad english xD)
     
  5. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    i say restart the game. that way, you don't mess things up any worse.
     
  6. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Don't use those wall hacks, they're no good.
     
  7. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    they're good for victory road [​IMG]

    and it saves you space in your pkm party. (no HM slaves)
     
  8. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah, but you should only start using them once you have everything.
     
  9. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    lol i've been using that code since the beginning of the game.

    im just worrying about the freezing.
     
  10. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't have used the cheats in the first place...Play legit.
     
  11. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    heh, its a game enhancer [​IMG]
     
  12. Redwolfeh

    Newcomer Redwolfeh Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's a postive way of calling yourself a cheater =P

    I find that if you play the game once legititally, then you are allowed to use cheats [​IMG]
     
  13. Windaga

    Member Windaga GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    872
    Location:
    New England
    Country:
    United States
    Go to Mr. Pokemon's house and see if Prof. Oak is still there. If not, I'd restart the game, if I were you.
     
  14. wildseal2003
    OP

    Newcomer wildseal2003 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    i got it. i think it was in route 30. is there a way i can delete an hm
     
  15. Windaga

    Member Windaga GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    872
    Location:
    New England
    Country:
    United States
    Well if you're using cheats, I'm sure there is some kind of "can delete hm" cheat. If not, pokesav. Later on in the game, there's an HM Deleter I believe, as well.
     
  16. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    1. it sure is.
    2. thats your morals.

    ontopic: just restart the game. it'll save you some trouble.
     
  17. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    You'll find EVERY game boring if you Cheat almost ALL the time.
     

Share This Page