Where to get playstation emulator for ds

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by megalow, Sep 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Sep 6, 2009
  1. megalow
    OP

    Newcomer megalow Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I know the DS cannot emulator the PS3 and PS2 but what about the Playstation 1? It only has 33 MHZ processing and less ram then DS so ist possible to make one?
     
  2. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GBA emulation isn't possible, N64 emulation isn't possible, and the DS struggles with SNES emulation.

    What on earth makes you think it'd be able to emulate the Playstation?
     
  3. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,660
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    ROFL.

    No, you can't, you need at least 10x the power of a system to emulate it. There are exceptions, but that's the general rule of thumb.
     
  4. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Lol. No shit Sherlock...

    Also, don't ask such stupid questions.
     
  5. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NO.


    search.... and you'll get yur answer.

    recently, people/NOOBS are asking for gba emus,n64 emus now this?
     
  6. Adpon

    Newcomer Adpon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    None
     
  7. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Where did you get the idea that it was possible in the first place?!
     
  8. quepaso

    Member quepaso GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    United States
    Man, you guys are jerks, just give him the link to the PS1 emu, but dont tell him about the Dreamcast emu that just came out for DS.
     
  9. KingdomBlade

    Member KingdomBlade Blade v3+ (I R SHMEXY)

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,941
    Location:
    In Vulpes' Fur
    Country:
    Philippines
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    This thread will end up exactly like these.

    Closed.
     
  10. RodPN

    Member RodPN GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Mexico
    They're not jerks, it's common sense it's like asking if the NES can emulate SNES
     
  11. KingdomBlade

    Member KingdomBlade Blade v3+ (I R SHMEXY)

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,941
    Location:
    In Vulpes' Fur
    Country:
    Philippines
    You know, I can't tell if that quepaso guy is joking, or just plain weird.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page