where do they still sell a M3 Perfect miniSD (GBA SP compatible)

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by dontbanthis, Dec 3, 2008.

  1. dontbanthis
    OP

    Newcomer dontbanthis Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Where can I still buy a M3 Perfect miniSD compatible with GBA SP/Micro?

    I've been literally raiding the web and can't seem to find any stock of it.

    cheers and hopefully someone can help me [​IMG]
     


  2. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.realhotstuff.com/-c-36_46.html

    They are a very respectable site to buy from too. I have bought over a dozen flashcarts from them and have NEVER had a problem.....including a M3 Perfect miniSD, which I currently use in my DSlite.

    Welcome to GBAtemp!
     
  3. dontbanthis
    OP

    Newcomer dontbanthis Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    thank you, that will do [​IMG]

    (and thanks for welcoming me, nice to be here as well)
     
  4. I_Got_Wii'D

    Member I_Got_Wii'D GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Welcome to the site,


    was going to post a site, but I see you have it under control.


    (If you ever need a backup site tho, I use www.consolesource.com to get modchips and flashcarts).

    They are in Canada BTW (fast shipping times tho)
     
  5. gtmtnbiker

    Member gtmtnbiker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    I have an M3 Perfect for my GBA and would like to get another one. Anyone know where I can find one? It's hard to find one these days.

    I'm not interested in the M3 Perfect Lite. It has to be M3 Perfect. Thanks!
     
  6. gtmtnbiker

    Member gtmtnbiker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
  7. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Thats the M3 perfect pro ar real hot stuff. You can't play GBA games on that card because there's no ram.
     
  8. gtmtnbiker

    Member gtmtnbiker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
     
  9. albertar

    Member albertar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    6 years has passed and I'm wondering if it's still possible to get an m3 perfect sd?
     
  10. Darkipod

    Member Darkipod SELL ME GBA FLASH CART

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Central FL USA
    Country:
    United States
    A new one? No. Honestly they are super hard to find.
     
  11. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
  12. Darkipod

    Member Darkipod SELL ME GBA FLASH CART

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Central FL USA
    Country:
    United States
    From my talks with FAST, the pro version really isn't all that useful for GBA because of that very small limit. I have thought about getting one for shits and giggles a few times, but I just don't see it being worth it.
     
  13. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The pro version was strictly for the DS games from slot2, the passme card era of flashcarts before getting a real slot1 flashcart.
     
  14. albertar

    Member albertar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a difference between the m3 perfect sd and the m3 perfect mini sd? which is better? Also how much memory can the m3 perfect sd hold?

    I just got an m3 perfect sd with 1 gb of storage and was wondering if I could use a 2gb sd with it.

    Thanks!
     
  15. Darkipod

    Member Darkipod SELL ME GBA FLASH CART

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Central FL USA
    Country:
    United States
    Where did you get it? That cart cannot do SDHC, I believe the max is a 2GB card on both of them, but the 2GB cart must not be SDHC, which might be hard to find. The CF version can probably go much above that, but the cart is pretty big.

    Edit:
    I think this one will work.
    http://www.amazon.com/Transcend-2GB-Sd-Card-133X/dp/B00126JT9O
     
  16. albertar

    Member albertar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    Sweet! Is there any specific way to tell if it's sdhc or not? Cause I'm aware a lot of sd cards will say "standard sd" but when you get it, it is in fact an sdhc. Thanks for the link btw
     
  17. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    2GB or less will have SD or the transflash printed on it (in the case of microSD).

    [​IMG]




    4GB and up are SDHC and will have the SDHC logo and/or have the class speed listed on the card. Class 2 SDHC is the slowest speed and will usually not have the class listed.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]





    ----

    If you don't have the markings on it, it might be a cheap knockoff if you got it off ebay or online chinese vendor. Some knockoffs off ebay even have all the markings and are impossible to tell unless you look up teh serial number or try using it.
     
  18. albertar

    Member albertar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    Hi So I just ordered the 2gb Transcend SD Card, and I cut and pasted all my stuff from my original 1gb memory card to it, and nothing seems to be loading. Then I formatted the 2gb sd card to fat 32 and now every time I plug it in, the menu screen won't even load up. Is there something I must do in order to get a new sd card to work with the m3?
     
  19. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    you can try formatting your 2GB as FAT.


    I got a kingston 2GB microSD in mine.


    ---

    Some Transcend SD, that is probably where they are made seem to not work with some flashcarts. And this was with slot1 flashcarts as well.
     
  20. albertar

    Member albertar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    My games still won't load.
     

Share This Page