Where can i get pictures for the desktops

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by deluga, Jan 7, 2007.

Jan 7, 2007
  1. deluga
    OP

    Newcomer deluga Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    they have to made into the right format right, so how can i do this with any random pic, or do i have to get it from a site like that. I'm looking for a bleach one or twilight princess one
     
  2. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    well make sure it has the right size. i.e. my desktop is configured at 1280x960 so I would google like "Fire Emblem Wallpaper". If theres a cool one make sure under it says 1280x960, or else it'll be pixelated! [​IMG] Right click and say use as desktop or wutever and it'll be ur new pic!

    Windows XP steps.

    theres is know specific file format needed. I have used a movie as a desktop before
     
  3. zatelli

    Member zatelli GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    540
    Location:
    Always on the move...
    Country:
    France
    You can make one of your own, if I recall it right, create a desktop.bmp picture, (picture's height should be 256, while its width should be 192) then create a folder you'll name "desktop" at the root of your G6L, make sure latest loader is installed though.
    Edit:
    @juggernaut911: the G6 lite only accepts 256x192 bmp files to be set as desktops. (you can only have one at a time).
     
  4. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    ooops!!! I was talking about computers!!! [​IMG] this is G6 huh!?! hahaha!!!






    I'm dumb... [​IMG]
     
  5. skullstatue

    Banned skullstatue Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    Simply resizing the backgrounds to 256X192 doesn't always work. I usually resize them and then copy them over the original background file.
     

Share This Page