Homebrew Where can I find rebooter in Gecko 1.9.3.1 it is not showing!

smashdude

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
960
Trophies
0
Location
San Diego
XP
22
Country
United States
Ok I downloaded the Gecko 1.9.3.1 and then I loaded it and all I get is 4 options (launch game, config, about, and exit). What do i need to do in order to get the rebooter option to show up? Do I need to bootmii? Get codes/code manager? I don't have any of them.
 

DarkShadow96

LA96£
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2009
Messages
694
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
MTL
Website
Visit site
XP
152
Country
Canada
Wow man... You make so many threads asking the same question. Well to answer your questions, it seems like Gecko doesn't have that option anymore so you'll just have to use Neogamma for that.
 

smashdude

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
960
Trophies
0
Location
San Diego
XP
22
Country
United States
I have seen some people who do have rebooter for Gecko 1.9.3.1. How do you get it? There must be some way. I have downloaded everything but none have worked.
 

pepxl

GFX W!Z4RD
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
3,263
Trophies
0
XP
302
Country
loolz complete thicko i must say smackdude it says on the main menu "Launch Rebooter" and yes this is Gecko 1.9.3.1
 

DarkShadow96

LA96£
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2009
Messages
694
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
MTL
Website
Visit site
XP
152
Country
Canada
pepxl said:
loolz complete thicko i must say smackdude it says on the main menu "Launch Rebooter" and yes this is Gecko 1.9.3.1

^That. When you boot the Wii, it has Rebooter hidden in one of the channels, I think its in the SD card menu
unsure.gif
if you believe this, something is wrong with you...
 

pepxl

GFX W!Z4RD
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
3,263
Trophies
0
XP
302
Country
DarkShadow96 said:
pepxl said:
loolz complete thicko i must say smackdude it says on the main menu "Launch Rebooter" and yes this is Gecko 1.9.3.1

^That. When you boot the Wii, it has Rebooter hidden in one of the channels, I think its in the SD card menu
unsure.gif
if you believe this, something is wrong with you...

mmm whahhh maybe your missunderstood

here a vid a just made

 

DarkShadow96

LA96£
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2009
Messages
694
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
MTL
Website
Visit site
XP
152
Country
Canada
pepxl said:
DarkShadow96 said:
pepxl said:
loolz complete thicko i must say smackdude it says on the main menu "Launch Rebooter" and yes this is Gecko 1.9.3.1

^That. When you boot the Wii, it has Rebooter hidden in one of the channels, I think its in the SD card menu
unsure.gif
if you believe this, something is wrong with you...

mmm whahhh maybe your missunderstood

here a vid a just made

My last post was a joke lol...
 

pepxl

GFX W!Z4RD
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
3,263
Trophies
0
XP
302
Country
lol maybe i misunderstood anyway

smackdude you obviously have an older version or a different app because ive just proved 1.9.3.1 does have a rebooter
 

DarkShadow96

LA96£
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2009
Messages
694
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
MTL
Website
Visit site
XP
152
Country
Canada
pepxl said:
lol maybe i misunderstood anyway

smackdude you obviously have an older version or a different app because ive just proved 1.9.3.1 does have a rebooter

I have the same version and it doesn't show it either. Probably has to do with a cIOS?(Rev 19) But what ever, for Rebooter I use Neogamma which I am trying to recommend him to use since its not showing up for him.
 

pepxl

GFX W!Z4RD
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
3,263
Trophies
0
XP
302
Country
DarkShadow96 said:
pepxl said:
lol maybe i misunderstood anyway

smackdude you obviously have an older version or a different app because ive just proved 1.9.3.1 does have a rebooter

I have the same version and it doesn't show it either. Probably has to do with a cIOS?(Rev 19) But what ever, for Rebooter I use Neogamma which I am trying to recommend him to use since its not showing up for him.

i might know the problem, when you download the Gecko app you get 2 files the .elf for HBC and the .dol to insert into a channel/disk, i use the dol which might explain the extra options

having a different cIOS has nothing to do with it as Gecko only supports official game disks and a cIOS is for backup disks and USBLoading
 

DarkShadow96

LA96£
Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2009
Messages
694
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
MTL
Website
Visit site
XP
152
Country
Canada
pepxl said:
DarkShadow96 said:
pepxl said:
lol maybe i misunderstood anyway

smackdude you obviously have an older version or a different app because ive just proved 1.9.3.1 does have a rebooter

I have the same version and it doesn't show it either. Probably has to do with a cIOS?(Rev 19) But what ever, for Rebooter I use Neogamma which I am trying to recommend him to use since its not showing up for him.


i might know the problem, when you download the Gecko app you get 2 files the .elf for HBC and the .dol to insert into a channel/disk, i use the dol which might explain the extra options

having a different cIOS has nothing to do with it as Gecko only supports official game disks and a cIOS is for backup disks and USBLoading

I use the .dol version but its okay.

QUOTE(smashdude @ Apr 15 2010, 12:27 PM)
So what should I do? Delete .elf and use .dol? I have neogamma and stored it in my apps folder but it stil is not running.

Rename the neogamma to "boot.dol", make a folder called Neogamma, put the folder in apps and place the boot.dol in the folder.
 

smashdude

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
960
Trophies
0
Location
San Diego
XP
22
Country
United States
There is already a neogamma folder inside the folder. Also I found out that if you load Brawl updatifier then launch to Gecko the rebooter will ONLY show up that way. But then there is an error message for hooking.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Julie_Pilgrim "very bright" is essentially pure white
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    pure white doesn't show up all that much it's mainly when looking at a bright sky
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    and if the clouds in the sky have slightly less definition to them because i turned on the contrast enhancer who cares
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    that's not important
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i can't tell the difference
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    but i can certainly tell the difference with black crush if i'm watching a scifi movie and i can't see wtf is going on
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Human vision is logarithmic, it's not linear. And nits doesn't tell the whole story of perceived brightness. OLED'S look brighter then LCD's even when both are set to the same nit values because of the higher contrast ratio on OLED's
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    OLED's have a 3D look
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Charging port is more likely to fry up or battery fail before the display tbh lol
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    "And nits doesn't tell the whole story of perceived brightness" it's not about perceived brightness it's about all HDR content in TV and movies being mastered for 1000 nits so it doesn't look right with anything lower, it's also about dynamic range
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    "OLED's have a 3D look" no they don't lol
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    As an owner of a OLED and you saying that you never seen an OLED I think I know what I'm talking about lol. I'm not talking about 3D as in 3D glasses. I'm talking about depth and pop in the picture
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I mean to be fair og vitas are still kicking and not many have suffered from pixel bleed and they're going on nearly 10 years
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    OLED's can get away with a lower peak brightness and still provide punchy HDR because of their contrast ratio. Like I said human vision is logarithmic. The higher the peak brightness the diminishing returns in perceived brightness.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Just get 5 years enjoyment out of it until Nintendy releases something and everyone forgets about switch games lol
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    @The Real Jdbye Oleds hit around 750 nits nowadays. The difference between a 1000 nit and a 750 nit isn't huge. It's only about a 4% increase in perceived brightness. Not huge at all. You'll need at least 2000 nit displays to notice a bigger difference.
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Read this thread it explains it. 1000 nits is not a huge jump from 750 the LG OLEDs can hit. As I said human vision is non linear.
    +2
    Gift
  • Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    Not exactly 3D but the colors does pops out more
    Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    I just want a true dark mode theme
    for OLED Switch
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    yeah honestly i hate how the only two switch theme options are blinding holy light of god or grey
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    Kill eyes OR bore eyes to death
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    switch dark mode is ok i just wish it was a bit darker
    Gift
  • F @ Forseenink3938:
    Can anyone here please help me on how to use TickCrypt 2.0?
    Gift
  • Gift
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: