Where can I find rebooter in Gecko 1.9.3.1 it is not showing!

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by smashdude, Apr 14, 2010.

  1. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I downloaded the Gecko 1.9.3.1 and then I loaded it and all I get is 4 options (launch game, config, about, and exit). What do i need to do in order to get the rebooter option to show up? Do I need to bootmii? Get codes/code manager? I don't have any of them.
     


  2. DarkShadow96

    Member DarkShadow96 LA96£

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow man... You make so many threads asking the same question. Well to answer your questions, it seems like Gecko doesn't have that option anymore so you'll just have to use Neogamma for that.
     
  3. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Where is Neogama? Where is it located under HBB?
     
  4. guitarloser85

    Member guitarloser85 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
  5. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i would call it common sense but it seem smackhead doesn't have any
     
  6. DarkShadow96

    Member DarkShadow96 LA96£

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    Canada
    lmao
     
  7. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    I have seen some people who do have rebooter for Gecko 1.9.3.1. How do you get it? There must be some way. I have downloaded everything but none have worked.
     
  8. DarkShadow96

    Member DarkShadow96 LA96£

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    Canada
    My god dude....... Just download Neogamma and "Rebooter" is RIGHT in front of you...
     
  9. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    loolz complete thicko i must say smackdude it says on the main menu "Launch Rebooter" and yes this is Gecko 1.9.3.1
     
  10. DarkShadow96

    Member DarkShadow96 LA96£

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    Canada
    ^That. When you boot the Wii, it has Rebooter hidden in one of the channels, I think its in the SD card menu [​IMG] if you believe this, something is wrong with you...
     
  11. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    mmm whahhh maybe your missunderstood

    here a vid a just made

     
  12. DarkShadow96

    Member DarkShadow96 LA96£

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    Canada
    My last post was a joke lol...
     
  13. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol maybe i misunderstood anyway

    smackdude you obviously have an older version or a different app because ive just proved 1.9.3.1 does have a rebooter
     
  14. DarkShadow96

    Member DarkShadow96 LA96£

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    Canada
    I have the same version and it doesn't show it either. Probably has to do with a cIOS?(Rev 19) But what ever, for Rebooter I use Neogamma which I am trying to recommend him to use since its not showing up for him.
     
  15. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Ok link me to neogamma please. I will download that.
     
  16. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    Alright I downloaded it and put it in my apps folder as a unzipped folder but it still will not show up on HBC.
     
  17. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i might know the problem, when you download the Gecko app you get 2 files the .elf for HBC and the .dol to insert into a channel/disk, i use the dol which might explain the extra options

    having a different cIOS has nothing to do with it as Gecko only supports official game disks and a cIOS is for backup disks and USBLoading
     
  18. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    So what should I do? Delete .elf and use .dol? I have neogamma and stored it in my apps folder but it stil is not running.
     
  19. DarkShadow96

    Member DarkShadow96 LA96£

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    Canada
    Rename the neogamma to "boot.dol", make a folder called Neogamma, put the folder in apps and place the boot.dol in the folder.
     
  20. smashdude
    OP

    Member smashdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    San Diego
    Country:
    United States
    There is already a neogamma folder inside the folder. Also I found out that if you load Brawl updatifier then launch to Gecko the rebooter will ONLY show up that way. But then there is an error message for hooking.
     

Share This Page