Where can I buy Acekard 2i in the Phillipines?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by sakura102091, Oct 10, 2009.

  1. sakura102091
    OP

    Newcomer sakura102091 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    United States
    I really need some help. [​IMG]

    My father is in vacation. He's in the Philippines. He's about to go back here in a week. I live in the middle east.

    I'm planning on buying acekard 2i on www.rocksoftonline.com

    is that site trustable? [​IMG]

    Have you experienced buying on that site?

    How are you able to distinguish if the acekard 2i is fake?

    You could recommend other places in the Philippines. We live in Makati.

    Whats the best homebrew for DSI?

    I need your reply ASAP!.. [​IMG]

    I really appreciate your help. [​IMG]

    I'M BEGGING!
     


  2. stalker017

    Newcomer stalker017 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Italy
    Rocksoftonline sells legit flashcarts, don't worry. [​IMG]

    I bought an M3i Zero/Acekard2i from them. All original. [​IMG]
     
  3. sakura102091
    OP

    Newcomer sakura102091 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    United States
    thank you!...thank you very much!.. [​IMG]

    How did u buy it?..using cash or paypal?

    If cash how did you pay it?

    Do you live in the Philippines? [​IMG]
     
  4. stalker017

    Newcomer stalker017 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Italy
    I use Paypal.

    Yep. I live here in the Philippines. [​IMG]
     
  5. sakura102091
    OP

    Newcomer sakura102091 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    United States
    Where are you in the Philippines? [​IMG]

    Can you really pay cash in rocksoftonline?

    If yes, how?
     
  6. stalker017

    Newcomer stalker017 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes, you can. [​IMG]

    Check this guy's posts. I made some other transactions with him. He's a legit dealer of rocksoftonline's items.

    Click Here

    Hope that helps. [​IMG]
     
  7. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    good choice ak2i rocks even tho mine hasnt arrived yet lol
     
  8. Akothegreat

    Member Akothegreat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yeah! I bought from them many times already, both bank deposit and pick-up so I saw him in person already
     
  9. sakura102091
    OP

    Newcomer sakura102091 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    United States
    The link that you said says that the page isn't available.

    But it really helps. Thank You Very Much!.. [​IMG]
     
  10. sakura102091
    OP

    Newcomer sakura102091 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    United States
    @ akothegreat

    How did u do the bank deposit?..

    Posts merged


    How did you do the bank deposit? [​IMG]
     
  11. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i got my m3i working now and i prefer it over ak
     
  12. Akothegreat

    Member Akothegreat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Philippines
    I registered in rocksoft, ordered an item in my cart, in there is an option of payment mode so i chose bank deposit. There will be an automated e-mail sent and you will have to wait for him to send you his different bank accounts(BPI, BDO, Metro Bank and China Bank).
    I even forgot my cellphone when I went to pick-up my item, i returned the next day and I retrieved it nicely
     
  13. punkyrule

    Member punkyrule GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In a bottleneck
    Country:
    Philippines
    The answer is GREENHILLS SHOPPING CENTER [​IMG] !
     
  14. stalker017

    Newcomer stalker017 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Italy
    LOL.

    That place is a home of fakes. [​IMG]
     
  15. sakura102091
    OP

    Newcomer sakura102091 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    United States

    Can you get the package between 4-6 days?
     
  16. sakura102091
    OP

    Newcomer sakura102091 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    United States
    Can you recieve the package between 4-6 days?
     
  17. Akothegreat

    Member Akothegreat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Philippines
    I got my item 1 day after my payment
     
  18. sakura102091
    OP

    Newcomer sakura102091 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    United States
    thank you.. [​IMG]

    is it already set up once you buy it?

    i mean can you use it already or do you need to set it up before using it?

    does it already have games?

    can it hold up to 4 gb?

    when you use cash do you need to pick it up or it can be shipping?

    what is the more convenient?

    Does acekard works in any types of DSI like US UK version?
     
  19. Keyk

    Newcomer Keyk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Philippines
    Did you actually buy anything from there? Does it work?

    I just had my sister buy three Acekard 2i's for our new DSi's and had two of them setup in the store for my sister and my cousin. Mine, I bought without the micro SD as I have lots from my old Edge on my DSL. It's 1AM here now and I spent the whole of the past evening trying to make the damn thing work. I first tried to make AKAIO 1.5 and the old 1.4.1 to work. Then tried the official firmware but no dice. I took the micro SD that was setup at their store and it runs, no problem.

    I investigated a bit and found that the akmenu4.nds on the working micro SD was a different filesize from the ones on the official firmware and the AKAIO ones. For reference, the one on the working one is 675kb, the one on latest official firmware is 676kb and the one on AKAIO 1.5 is 598kb. I tried to use the akmenu4.nds file on the working SD on the others and the farthest I've gone is have only the filebrowser part of the GUI load and the start button on the left instead of the right.

    So anyway, right now, I strongly believe that I have fake Acekards and the akmenu4.nds that works for them is from an old firmware version. So basically, I guess it won't run any of the new ones. They said at the store that it should be able to run on DSi firmware 1.4. I'm going back there and make them set it up for me so I have AKAIO 1.5 working on a 1.4 DSi firmware. If not, I will return the things and ask for a full refund.

    So anyway, long story short, DO NOT BUY AT GREENHILLS.

    To the dude that said he bought from Rocksoft already, what did you buy? Thanks.
     
  20. Batang Bartikal

    Newcomer Batang Bartikal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Mississauga, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm also from Philippines and i recommend you not to buy at Greenhills.
     

Share This Page