whenever I used the DVD Dumper via wifi I get the error (ret = -10040)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by harrybuttox, Nov 29, 2008.

  1. harrybuttox
    OP

    Member harrybuttox GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trying for hours, and within 45 minutes it cuts off and gives me this error. What do I do?
     
  2. Knarf

    Member Knarf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    United States
    That's pretty odd... I've only tried it on 2 games (Rampage Total Destruction and Guitar Hero World Tour) And I've had no problems. They've taken 2 hours exactly and the ISO is perfect with no corruption. Maybe a problem with you're wifi connection?
     
  3. harrybuttox
    OP

    Member harrybuttox GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    United States
    idk what to do...is there a error code database or something that I can use to troubleshoot?
     
  4. Knarf

    Member Knarf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    United States
    Not that I know of, how is you're wii connected? Wireless, cord, wifi USB, ect?
     
  5. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try use Firefox I got this error with IE

    edit - Goldenfrank, title says wifi
     
  6. harrybuttox
    OP

    Member harrybuttox GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    United States
    I have been using Firefox
     
  7. rand0mher0

    Newcomer rand0mher0 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    If you have a download accelorater, disable it, i was getting the same error.
     
  8. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    How come you rip them in 2 hours??? my rips take 4 hours at 500kb/s
     
  9. wiiv1.5owners3

    Member wiiv1.5owners3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    network initianizing the get ret 116 error any ideas please
     
  10. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    check out my signature for my error code guide...

    -kitt050383
     

Share This Page