1. snake2

    snake2 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on SXOS, no cheats, updated to 1.1.1 through local update from a Switch Lite
     
  2. Darth Meteos

    Darth Meteos Entertainer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    United States
    If you're using exfat this can happen. You'll need to format the card to FAT32 and reinstall everything to make it go away. I was having this problem and eventually just bit the bullet and now my Switch works perfectly.
     
  3. Pokket

    OP Pokket Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    With regards to JKSV, I'm looking to back up the save, but it's not on my profile.
    Instead, I've found one under Device and BCAT. Do I need both? One or the other?

    My device already is on FAT32...

    EDIT: So I backed up my save data with JKSV, deleted the save data, deleted all the software and reinstalled it. I STILL get the same error. Can anyone help?
     
    Last edited by Pokket, Mar 31, 2020
  4. arianadark

    arianadark GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Messages:
    695
    Country:
    United States
    the only way i fixed it was by reinitializing the system and yes this wipes everything
     
  5. Firerayn

    Firerayn Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    @Pokket there is an extra savedata backup tool for ACNH, if you have the hbappstore installed, you can just search for it. works like a charm. Good to know, JKSV supports it aswell tho.
     
  6. designgears

    designgears GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
  7. Viri

    Viri GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,899
    Country:
    United States
    Having the same issue. I was able to play the game just fine, then I tried to update, and kept getting the same error. Then I deleted the update, and it forces me to update my gave to be able to play, but if I install the latest update, it just gives the same error.
     
  8. Viri

    Viri GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,899
    Country:
    United States
    That solved it. That's such a god damn pain in the ass to fix. Why did it require me to do that? All I did was update my Animal Crossing! None of my other games needed that, and now I'm stuck reinstalling them, and restoring their saves.
     
  9. arianadark

    arianadark GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Messages:
    695
    Country:
    United States
    i know it was such a pain but at least now i can play in peace
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Updating,