WHEN are supercards going to be in stock o DealXtreme

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by kuni, Sep 9, 2009.

  1. kuni
    OP

    Newcomer kuni Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    8 weeks ago I placed an order on DX, and they still haven't received them.

    I've emailed DX, I've emailed Supercard, got nothing back.

    Does anyone know what the hell's happening with the card's availability?
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Ordering them from DX seems to be a bad idea recently. On the official forums there are tons of reports of people with carts that die within a few weeks of owning them, and all of them came from DealExtreme. One of the higher-ups has stated that slot-2 Supercards aren't even produced anymore, and the SC team has no idea where DX has been getting theirs.
     
  3. kuni
    OP

    Newcomer kuni Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States

    Thanks for the info! I think I'll cancel it now.
     
  4. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    DX has a shitload of SC slot-2s left. They bought them when they were cheap [​IMG]






    [​IMG]
     
  5. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got mine from DealExtreme a few months ago and it works fine. I can tell its an older model than their last batches of them since it has Boba Fett on the label (I think they changed it to their own logo in the last few batches)
     
  6. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    You're talking about a slot-2 one, right?
     
  7. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Correct, I am. I thought that was what you guys were talking about
     
  8. kuni
    OP

    Newcomer kuni Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States

    Luckily they're back in stock now, and mine's been shipped.
     
  9. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    This IS the NDS - Flashing Hardware and Software section, FYI.
     
  10. Uncle FEFL

    Member Uncle FEFL OBJECTION!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    PM me for Social Security information
    Country:
    United States
    So are the Slot-2 flash's dying, or are the DS One's dying too? I just bought a SCDSOne Sunday, so I'd like to know.

    It'll suck if this is true, I might have to get it from RealHotStuff. [​IMG]

    EDIT: Read over this again. Sounds a little harsh towards RHS. I didn't mean it that way at all.
     
  11. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Only the slot-2 Supercards from DX have been dying recently. SCDS units seem to be same as usual.
     
  12. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Not just the slot-2s form DX, but the slot-2s in general. They've all (including mine) been getting the character corruption...
    Don't buy one, buy an iPlayer and use the new GBA emulator.
     
  13. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How old are all the cards that have been dying? I've had mine for 2-3 months and no problems so far, RAM working and loader working.
     
  14. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Within a few months you'll want to throw it away, because then it'll get those strange corrupted symbols, and it's useless when you don't know what game you'll be playing until you've finally found a folder containing games and the game's loaded.


    That probably didn't make any sense, but hell, I don't care, it's TLAPD! YARRR!!!
     
  15. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    FUUUUUU- CHARACTER CORRUPTION!!!!

    I've only had this thing since June and only been using it to run GBA games since last wednesday!!!! Maybe reloading the firmware will do it?

    Tried Redoing firmware on it: The result was BRICK!!!! Its now a useless hunk of junk, anyone know any other good slot-2 cards that are full GBA size and take miniSD/Full SD cards?
     
  16. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    EZ-Flash 3 in 1, but I suggest you just buy an iPlayer instead, it's got the emulators now.
     
  17. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't want to spend £30-50 on a second slot-1 card which can only run homebrew+GBA games (almost perfectly but still glitches I'm sure) when I can spend a good £10 to £20 less on another. 3 in 1s are a no go area for me as I only have a DSPhat and the GBA sized 3 in 1s are not in production (I'd have to replace the battery anyway if I found one)
     

Share This Page