whats wrong with my supercard lite

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by lexus-8, Sep 10, 2006.

Sep 10, 2006
  1. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my supercard lite was working fine until i put more games on it and then all this chinese and numbers came up on the supercard menu please tell me whats wrong
     
  2. yuwing

    Member yuwing GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Canada
    back up ur saves first, format ur card to FAT and try again.
     
  3. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i did that and then when i want to put another game on it goes all weird again
     
  4. Blebleman

    Member Blebleman GBAtemp Old-Timer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    680
    Location:
    Chiba Prefecture , Japan
    Country:
    Canada
    Install the english firmware. [​IMG];
     
  5. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i did that and still the same thing
     
  6. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    please please help its really really starting to get on my nerves
     
  7. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    couple things to try if you haven't already:

    1) reinstall the firmware, see if for some reason this got corrupted.

    2) When this happens, check your microsd for corruption, do this by going into command prompt and type "chkdsk /f [driveletter of microsd reader]:"....this will attempt to fix the corruption as well....but basically recovers useless lost chains and cross linked data. If this is the case do a clean format of the card and do it again....seems like it's happening to you over and over, maybe the microsd went bad.

    3) Run a self diagnostic on the supercard itself :

    Taken from supercard faqs on eng.supercard.cn:

    "Q: How do I know SuperCard broken?
    A: Enter SELF TEST MODE to check it.

    Q: How to enter SELF TEST MODE?
    A: Hold L+R and turn on the power. Press A to test every part of SuperCard. If there is a "error" display that your SuperCard broken."

    Should be apparent where the problem is after you follow those steps. Good Luck.
     
  8. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    come on guys dosent any body know whats wrong with my supercard lite :'(
     
  9. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow thanx alot ill try it now [​IMG]
     
  10. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i just need to ask one question. where is command prompt [​IMG]
     
  11. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    come on guys please help meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee [​IMG]
     
  12. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,570
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Command Prompt =

    Startmenue (or Windows Key on the Keyboard) > Commandprompt.

    OR:

    Stratmenue (or Windows Key on the Keyboard) > the last option of the right side of the Startmen├╝ > then type: cmd

    Other way:

    Go to your SD card Drive Letter and right click
    > next, go to: Properties (the last available Option)
    >then go to "Extras" (the 2nd Tab available)
    > Then use the 1st of the 3 options
    > tick the option available as 2nd
    > Press the "Start" Button

    Hope this helps:

    Pasc
     
  13. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i dont have the extra tab but is the 2nd option the same as check disk problem and scan for and attempt recovery of bad sectors [​IMG]
     
  14. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    that is the windows implementation of scandisk. it'll probably work the same so go ahead and try it out. if nothing wrong, run checkdisk as follows, I'll try to be specific since you don't know your way around a computer:

    1) hit the start button at the bottom left corner of whatever windows your're running.

    2) You'll see an option called "Run....." Hit that

    3) a box will pop up to ask what program to run, just type "cmd" inside that box.

    4) a window that's black will come up and bring you to a prompt that says c:\blah blah blah\desktop\etc

    5) let's say your drive is g: (the memory stick reader) for argument sake

    6) type this "chkdsk g: /f"

    7) you will see the chkdsk program being ran on your memory stick and will tell you if there are some errors found and asks you to fix or not. hit yes on all of them.

    8) after you get it all fixed, format the thing again.

    9) add games afterwards etc and see if you can get things running, if more corruption happens, then the card is most likely damaged.
     
  15. lexus-8
    OP

    Member lexus-8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    LONDON
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanx man [​IMG]
     
  16. ShinaKitsune

    Newcomer ShinaKitsune Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Sneaking behind you >:3
    Country:
    United States
    also it doesn't like alot of files in the root directory of the card, try putting them in a subfolder.
     

Share This Page