whats wrong with my acekart 2.1?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by xmastermiix, Jan 25, 2010.

Jan 25, 2010
  1. xmastermiix
    OP

    Newcomer xmastermiix Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi i just got a acekart 2.1 and im having freezing problems i load a game it loads fine then it freezes at a certain bit ive tried a bunch of different games and only a few work castlevania OoE Kirby Canvas Curse Metroid Pinball Giana Sisters and the rest freeze no matter how many times i try they freeze at the exact same bit i might have let out some detail so ask me please been trying to fix this issue for ages so tired thanks alot im sorry for making new post im just really annoyed from trying to fix this ur my last bet
     
  2. xmastermiix
    OP

    Newcomer xmastermiix Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Please guys i need a fast reply thanks for ur time
     
  3. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    its broken deal with it.
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    What firmware do you use? (AKAIO or normal)
     
  5. xmastermiix
    OP

    Newcomer xmastermiix Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    tj_cool right now i'm using AKAIO 1.5.1 but i've tried both still no luck [​IMG]
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    are the roms clean and verified good dumps?
    have you formatted the msd card with the panasonic formatter?
    can you test another msd on that acekard?
    can you test that acekard in another ds?
    can you test that the msd that is causing issues on a different flash linker?
    can you test another flash linker in the ds?

    also try taking the msd in/out/in/out and reseating it a few times.
    try the samething with the acekard itself.

    debug by freshly formatting using the panasonic formatter
    put on a fresh copy of 1.5.1 (only save your globalsettings.ini).
    update the loaders
    then put on 1 rom and test with it for 30min. play it, save with it, soft reset with it, load the save, etc.

    then post back for more help.

    finally be patient. it can take a few days of testing to debug a problem.

    -another world
     

Share This Page