What's with cheaters?

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by khan, Jul 22, 2007.

1. khan
    OP

khan GBAtemp Maniac

Mar 17, 2003
    Pakistan
    Last week, I started playing MKDS/Pro Evo online and these games are full of cheaters online, whilst it is better in Pro evo but MKDS is almost unplayable because they would do the following:

1) Just when you think you have beaten them, they somehow speed up and win out of nowhere (snaking)

2) Ok, so even if you beat them, they instantly disconnect before stats are updated with wins/loses after 4 races

3) Some even disconnect during the game when they see themselves doing bad

The worst thing is that they can not take that they lose, but they WILL continue playing as long as they are winning.

Cheaters FTL.

2. wovva

wovva Advanced Member

Newcomer
    May 7, 2006
    It's Nintendo's job to do something about it. On PES XBox live quitters automatically lost the game, and stats went to the player that remained connected.

3. IainDS

IainDS GBAtemp Regular

Jul 20, 2007
    UK
    I read somewhere that if someone disconnects, you sitll get the win.

4. kersplatty

kersplatty GBAtemp Regular

May 23, 2006
    United States
    Well metroid cheaters get kicked and i think pokemon cheaters are banned, thats about as much as they're doing but im sure the cheat prevention will get better

5. adgloride

adgloride Its A Wii Wario

Apr 2, 2003
    You would have thought nintendo would have done something about this ages ago. The easy solution would have been to have something on the original games so you can't use a slot 1 solution online.

6. Monkey01

Monkey01 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Aug 27, 2006
    Netherlands
    The Netherlands
    Yea, that would solve a lot, cause only slot1 flacharts can do snaking and disconnecting when losing. [​IMG]

Also snaking is not cheating, it's just taking advantage of the boost you normally can get in the corners on straight roads...

7. HBK