What's up with PC games dissapointing?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by jumpman17, Nov 17, 2007.

Nov 17, 2007
  1. jumpman17
    OP

Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

United States
    My personal list of PC games I was looking forward to include:

10/30 Battlestar Galactica
    10/30 Hellgate: London
    10/30 TimeShift
    11/06 Empire Earth 3
    11/06 FEAR: Perseus Mandate
    11/06 Gears Of War
    11/06 Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance
    11/09 Viva Pinata
    11/13 Need For Speed: ProStreet
    11/13 SimCity Societies
    11/13 Crysis

Now, I thought this was the best few weeks ever. So many awesome PC games to play. Then I started playing them... [​IMG]

Battlestar Galactica
    What the crap is this? I know it's not supposed to be a huge title, but I want to do more then roll and shoot the same ship over and over again in a crappy looking environment.

Hellgate: London
    What happened here? The monster designs are great. Shame the randomly generated levels use entire chunks of land to put together similar areas. How many crumbled walls with the crew in pictures frames and 3 storied houses do I need to see? Oh, and the millions of advertising posters in the subway add to the overall environment of....oh, wait, no they don't. And it would help if they had more then like, 10 different posters to display so it doesn't randomly put 5 nVidia posters side by side.

TimeShift