What's the safest way to add a "boot.dol" as a channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by riahc3, Dec 29, 2008.

  1. riahc3
    OP

    Member riahc3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Hey

    I want to make a sort of shortcut of a "boot.dol" in /apps/exampleofapplicacion/boot.dol but place it as a simple channel in the main channel browser so I can boot up the console, hit the channel, and execute the boot.dol. Whats the safest way to do it?
     
  2. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WADder [​IMG] so far not a single banner brick
    then install with wadmanager on a chiped or 3.2 starfall wii
     
  3. gundalf

    Member gundalf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Spain
    Learn it how to make or WADder.
     
  4. riahc3
    OP

    Member riahc3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Can you point out a guide on how to make it?

    Posts merged

    Is there any way to do this on a Wii instead of a PC? WADder for Wii [​IMG] (exists?)
     
  5. gundalf

    Member gundalf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Spain
  6. riahc3
    OP

    Member riahc3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you very much [​IMG] although I was hoping to see a Wii application that simply allows me to select a .dol file in my SD and it automatically makes a custom channel (without giving a shit about a logo, description, etc)
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you want BLANK channels? go use autoinjectuwad each time and inject into the same BLANK.wad
    blimy sounds like your asking for which craft to happen
     
  8. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you make a channel and dont have a chip or 3.2 with starfall and you make a bad wad your pretty much screwed.
    there's no way of doing it on a PC
    you can find WADder here http://wadder.net/
    WADder uses the tools that are in the tutorial gundalf linked you to it just automates the process
     
  9. oneleggedjack

    Member oneleggedjack GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.wadder.net/
    WADder is way easier,
    I would insert the dol forwarder, and config it to your app (so you can update w/out un/repacking the wad)
     
  10. riahc3
    OP

    Member riahc3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Explain a bit better please [​IMG]
     
  11. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you cant install starfall on 3.3 check the stickies thread of threads one
     

Share This Page