What's the recommended order to play The Legend of Zelda games?

HonorVex

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I've finished Ocarina of Time yesterday, the next game I'm going to play is Majora's Mask but I want to know a correct order to play the games. I was thinking to play them by story timeline order but I don't know... I read that OoT is one of the bests to start in the saga and that's why I started playing this game, it's is beautiful and I loved it, and that's why I care to keep a good order in the games, to have the best experience playing them. What you guys think?

D

Deleted User

Their timeline is unimportant with a few exceptions:

- Play Ocarina of Time before Majora's Mask, which you already have.

- Play Phantom Hourglass before Spirit Tracks.

- Play A Link to the Past before A Link Between Worlds.

- Play The Legend of Zelda before Zelda II: The Adventure of Link, better to skip these two games they haven't aged well.

Even in these cases the timeline is rather minor and you'll still understand most of the story playing them out of order.

Last edited by ,
Reactions: Lostbhoy

HonorVex

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Their timeline is unimportant with a few exceptions:

- Play Ocarina of Time before Majora's Mask, which you already have.

- Play Phantom Hourglass before Spirit Tracks.

- Play A Link to the Past before A Link Between Worlds.

- Play The Legend of Zelda before Zelda II: The Adventure of Link, better to skip these two games they haven't aged well.

Even in these cases the timeline is rather minor and you'll still understand most of the story playing them out of order.

Thank you! I was worried about the order and what can happen if I play a game like BotW before Wind Waker and miss something

Zense

Trophies
XP
Country
Italy