Whats needed to run homebrew?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Nitrius, Aug 8, 2007.

Aug 8, 2007
  1. Nitrius
    OP

    Newcomer Nitrius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Norway
    I've read that to use some homebrew apps i need to patch them with something called dldi?
    Do i have to do this with every homebrew on the R4? if so, where do i find this patcher?
     
  2. Skye07

    Member Skye07 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Since FW 1.10 and up the R4 patches the apps on the fly.
     
  3. Skye07

    Member Skye07 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    double post [​IMG]
     
  4. Nitrius
    OP

    Newcomer Nitrius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Norway
    Nice, so everything is just drag and drop?
     
  5. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Yup. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page