What would you do?

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by jumpman17, Jan 27, 2007.

Jan 27, 2007

What would you do? by jumpman17 at 3:24 AM (1,101 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

1. jumpman17
    OP

Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

United States
    Alright, so here's the story:

I'm currently in my second semester of my sophomore year of college. I attend an extension of the main college because it's a half hour drive instead of a 3 hour drive so I can commute for class and live at home. But they only offer a 2-year degree at the extension so I was planning to move up to the main campus this year for my 3rd and 4th year.

Now here's the problem. This whole time I've been told that I'm enrolled at the main campus but now that I try to transfer...they say I'm only a "statewide" student. I have to enroll at the main campus and I can't do that until I have my 2-year degree. And I will be 1 class short.

Here's my problem I'm contemplating:

A) I have a meeting setup with a bigwig from the main campus in 2 weeks to talk about my problem and see what can be arranged. But there is no guarantee that something can be arranged so I may be stuck here for a 3rd year for 1 class but I have to have 12 hours of classes so I'd have to take either some math that would count towards my 3rd year and some other bull-crap classes that count for nothing and just cost me $600 a class.

or

B) I enroll in an astronomy class now (3 weeks late for the class) and play frantic catch up to get my 2-year degree. But this would put me up to 23 hours of classes each week plus homework time. I would have to quit my job (which I'm only doing 15 hours a week at) to be able to catch up 3 weeks of classes that I missed.

WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

2. [M]artin

Member [M]artin .

United States