what type of OS do you use on your computer?

what type of OS do you use on your computer?

• Total voters

dangster

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
well i dont know if this is the right place but i really need help on a research paper that im doing right now i need a lot of people to vote and if possible please explain why do you use that specific OS?

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
At the moment I'm using Win 7.
I got Puppy Linux on a USB drive and me server laptop, Debian on me server laptop and used Gentoo for a couple of years.

nryn99

desu~
Trophies
XP
Country
Philippines
Using window 7. Not really interested in mac and linux. I've been telling myself to try out linux for the past 2 years.

jonthedit

Trophies
XP
Country
Bangladesh
I assume Linuz is Linux; if so I prefer Linux for file transfers and everyday use due to the fast file system and better download speeds.
Windows scans every file on a computer, which is quite irritating and can cause slow downloads.

Windows = Good for Gaming; Good for Average User
Linux = Just started getting Games ; No file scanning bs. Quick and efficient for server hosts and those who need to transfer huge/many files.

Engert

I love me
Trophies
Website
www.google.com
XP
Country
United States
Well since you're doing this for a paper and sounds like a legitimate question here's what you should write and then hand it over to your school teacher.

I use Windows because i prefer to be free. I am a free man so i'd like my OS to be free to reflect my views. I don't like any other OS because they oppress their people and some rule with an iron fist limiting freedom of choice and shoving propaganda down your throat.

Hand that over to your teacher.

omgpwn666

Guy gamer and proud!
Trophies
XP
Country
United States