What should I do

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by xjuniorx, Jun 14, 2008.

Jun 14, 2008

What should I do by xjuniorx at 8:29 PM (1,388 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 4GB A-Data Class 6 MicroSDHC Turbo witch hasnt been opened and I got it from Newegg.

    Then I have a 4GB Sandisk Class 2 MicroSDHC that has been opened and being used on my Acekard2..


    Now what should I do, should I use my 4GB A-Data on my Acekard2??
    or should i just stick with sandisk one..

    Also with my sandisk one nothing is wrong EVERYTHING works all the roms i tested
    work and homebrew no LAGS/FREEZES its PERFECT...

    so what should I do??

    Every time i look at my A-data it tells me "OPEN ME JUNIOR"

    but with the A-Data i wanna use it for the Cyclo im going to buy in Mid June

    this is a noob question but plz help...
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The A-Data card is three times as fast as the Sandisk card (according to the class rating anyway, the real world performance difference probably isn't quite that big), and the Cyclo Evo is less sensitive to slow memory cards than the Acekard. Use the A-Data in the Acekard and the Sandisk in the Evo.
     
  3. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    Wait I dont understand...so why would the sandisk class 2 work on the evo better and why would the class 6 work better on the acekard2????
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The class 2 card will work better on the Evo than it will on the Acekard. The Acekard will work better with the class 6 card than it will with the class 2 card.
     
  5. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    Because the Cylco is a better card, it can handle slower SD cards better. The Acekard would be better using the faster SD card, because there is a higher chance games will lag on that card.
     
  6. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    Oh okay I understand now..well ill be switching later on when im adding all my roms and crap..

    [​IMG]
    Thanks for the help!
     
  7. Eternal Myst

    Member Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Location:
    I have a bomb alallalallala
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys Im getting a Cyclo DS soon,but don't know anything prior to it.What memory card is best suited for it.
    I don't want it slow.
    I want at least 4GB,or more.
    Also I heard there are problems with A-data sdhc cards.
    Help would be great.
     
  8. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    what kind of problems did you hear about the
    4GB A-Data Class 6 MicroSDHC turbo ??
    cuz im about to open it later on???
     
  9. Eternal Myst

    Member Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Location:
    I have a bomb alallalallala
    Country:
    United States
  10. Eternal Myst

    Member Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Location:
    I have a bomb alallalallala
    Country:
    United States
     
  11. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    what if i put on my AK2???
     
  12. Eternal Myst

    Member Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Location:
    I have a bomb alallalallala
    Country:
    United States
    Go ask questions in the hardware topic for NDS.People would be more aware and would anwser your question,but ?I can not give you a proper answer as I do not own a flashcart.
     
  13. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    Okay i did....
     
  14. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    That sure sounds like a reliable source. My friend has an A-Data 4GB class 6 card that he uses in his Evo and he has not had a problem with it yet. A couple of other friends have 8GB class 4 Sandisk cards in their Evos and as far as I know they haven't had any problems either.
     
  15. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    so would a 4GB matter?
     
  16. Eternal Myst

    Member Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Location:
    I have a bomb alallalallala
    Country:
    United States
    Well I suggest getting an A-data and a regular MicroSDHC card as I am just using information that I have heard and the fact that I have 0 flashcarts currently as my delievery is late.I am unsure if their is any problems with a A-data MicroSDHC.
     
  17. xjuniorx
    OP

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    I have 4GB A-Data Class 6 MicroSDHC turbo that doesnt work or witch one has the problems
     

Share This Page