What program/source do I use to burn .cue images into DVDs?

Discussion in 'Computer Software and Operating Systems' started by Elisa_, Apr 19, 2008.

  1. Elisa_
    OP

    Member Elisa_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Australia
    What program/source do I use to burn .cue images into DVD-R?
     
  2. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just use ImgBurn ... ImgBurn burns every damn thing ...

    There will be a 'bin file with that 'cue file ... a 'cue on it's own won't do much ...
     
  3. Elisa_
    OP

    Member Elisa_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks, hope ImgBurn works with Linux (Oh crap, forgot to mention this)
     
  4. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah ... I'm pretty sure it does ...
     
  5. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any Burner should handle it, even the built-in GNOME ones...

    In fact, use GNOMEBaker. It's like Nero...

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Elisa_
    OP

    Member Elisa_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmm, When I go to Tools > DVD Image, I import the .cue and .bin and it says: "This is not an image
    file wtf mang +]"
     
  7. Panzer Tacticer

    Member Panzer Tacticer veteran human

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Location:
    Right Here
    Country:
    Canada
    It might be other than actual dvd format.

    It might be a cd image (not sure if that is even relevant).

    You might not have 100% of the image. how you obtained the files might matter. The drive you are attempting to read it from might not be up to the task. The drive you are attempting to burn it with might also not be up to it.

    If Imageburn is stymied though you sure have a problem.

    Have you altered the file name in any fashion? I have sometimes gotten too clever for my own good renaming a file, only to have to undo the name change because I had mangled something in the process. And your result happened.
     
  8. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Make sure the .cue files and the .bin files are together. The .cue is the "instructions" of where the data is.
    The .bin file contains the actual data.
     
  9. stormwolf18

    Member stormwolf18 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Canada
    bin+cue = CD

    You cannot burn it directly to a dvd, if you want to do that, youll have to extract files from the image.
     

Share This Page