What now, bricked wii but still have preloader and HBC installed.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by darky2003, May 25, 2009.

  1. darky2003
    OP

    Member darky2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Belgium
    i really need some help here.

    My 4.0 wii just crashed and says my wii menu is broken, i only still get the preloader screen and have acces to HBC.

    Now if i downgrade my wii should it work again?



    PLLZZZZ i really need you guys [​IMG]
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,167
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    use preloader to boot hbc, reinstall preloader?

    Or use preloader to boot to hbc, load wadman, reinstall sysmenu for 4.0 wad, reinstall preloader?
     
  3. darky2003
    OP

    Member darky2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Belgium
    oke but where the hell should i download an 4.0E wad to recover my wii??
     
  4. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Use NUS Downloader.
     
  5. darky2003
    OP

    Member darky2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Belgium
    jezus , thanks guys ill try.

    So only thing i have to do is load preloader, go to HBC, load wad manager, and load my system menu 4.0?
     
  6. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,167
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yup, then put preloader back on again just incase.
     
  7. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    ...and reinstall preloader over the "new" system menu.
     
  8. darky2003
    OP

    Member darky2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Belgium
    crap piece of sh*t won't download FW 4.0 wad

    Ok grabbing from torrent. :s
     
  9. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    It will - just to make this clear.
     
  10. darky2003
    OP

    Member darky2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Belgium
    thank got it back to work guys!!!! THX AGAIN!!!!!

    I still got one problem -> when i load my USB loader it won't detect my drive.
    It only shows a screen do you want to retry? cios249/cios222

    [​IMG]
     
  11. darky2003
    OP

    Member darky2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Belgium
    oke this was my cios rev10 that wasn't installed, everything works like a charm now!!! thx det1re and kiiwii!!!!!
     

Share This Page