1. Tozarian

    OP Tozarian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    I know it uses "Blocks" but does it have a hard drive or flash memory? If so how much space (in bytes) is available.
     
  2. Sinkhead

    Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Country:
    As far as I know it's NAND Flash Memory.
     
  3. Tozarian

    OP Tozarian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks. I didnt think it was a hard drive in the first place. I'm still trying to figure out the blocks.
     
  4. phaerun

    phaerun GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Greece
    512 MB flash memory.
     
  5. Tozarian

    OP Tozarian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks.

    EDIT: 1GB=7742 blocks
     
  6. voodoolady

    voodoolady Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    I wish they would just use Mb instead of blocks. It´s a lot more natural to most of us. I really didn´t want to have to remember one more conversion rate...
     
  7. Sir VG

    Sir VG GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    United States
    You're not suppose to "convert", as it's not intended for the stuff it's being used for now. Everything that the Wii uses (Wii Store, save listings, etc) are all listed in blocks, so it's more simplistic. The pirates just made it more complicated. [​IMG]
     
  8. malsuk

    malsuk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    agreed lol [​IMG]
     
  9. Tozarian

    OP Tozarian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    But if you want more memory the SD card you buy will be listed in bytes and not "blocks". So it is sorta useful to know a GB is around 7000 blocks.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Memory,