What kind of keyboard layout do you have?

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by bobrules, Sep 26, 2007.

?

What kind of keyboard layout do you have?

  1. QWERTY

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Dvorak

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Others

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Sep 26, 2007
  1. bobrules
    OP

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    QWERTY
    [​IMG]

    Dvorak
    [​IMG]
     


  2. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    All the computers in my house use QWERTY keyboard layouts
     
  3. Switchy

    Member Switchy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Belgium
    Azerty here!
     
  4. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    qwerty... [​IMG]
     
  5. rhyguy

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    qwertyiuop FTW!
     
  6. sirAnger

    Member sirAnger GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    359
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    Tried to learn dvorak, but I ran into a string of hardcore hours for work. Hence my keyboards are all still qwerty.

    Someday though....
     
  7. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Lol i dont got any off them.
    I got a Danish keybord [​IMG]

    ÆØÅ x'D
     
  8. CockroachMan

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    QWERTY.

    Actually.. I've never seen a Dvorak keyboard..
     
  9. moozxy

    Member moozxy hamboning

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,466
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    QWERTY!
    What's Dvorak used for?
     
  10. rashef

    Member rashef GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Raimon
    Country:
    Poland
  11. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    QWERTY with some of the letters faded away :/


    Time for a keyboard upgrade me thinks.
     
  12. Tylon

    Member Tylon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    I have QWERTY.

    I didn't know there was a second one.
     
  13. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,437
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Azerty.

    Dvorak looks like Korean keyboard : vowels on the left side and consonants on the right side.
    Korean use alternatively consonants and vowels, so this is one time the right hand, then the left, then right one, and so on.
    It seems (from what I read) that Dvorak is based on this system to speed up and to type comfortably.

    Korean might have good keyboard then.
     
  14. moozxy

    Member moozxy hamboning

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,466
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So can you actually buy dvorak keyboards? or do you still have to use the qwerty keyboard?
     
  15. TaMs

    Member TaMs Randomizer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,126
    Country:
    Finland
    QWERTY FTW. dunno if anyone has dvorak
     
  16. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    QWERTY, that's the standard. Why would someone want to use any other keyboard layout?
     
  17. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Uhh... Because they speak another language and need some other characters for it?

    I use QWERTY myself though.
     
  18. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Because in Europe there are letters with accents, hence the need for an Azerty keyboard.
     
  19. Dragonlord

    Member Dragonlord Linux-Dragon of quick wit and sharp tongue

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,514
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    We just have different keys mapped to the scan codes but the keyboard layout is the same.

    Why would somebody wanna use a dvorak layout anyways? Far from standard nowadays.
     
  20. santakuroosu

    Member santakuroosu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Boobtown in Titland.
    Country:
    Portugal
    My keyboard has accents and it's a QWERTY, it's more of a national thing seeing as they're almost the same with only minor changes.
     

Share This Page