What is Your Wii Firmware set to?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Defiance, Nov 23, 2008.

?

What is your Wii firmware set to?

  1. 3.0

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. 3.1

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. 3.2

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. 3.3v1

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. 3.3v2

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. 3.4

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Nov 23, 2008
  1. Defiance
    OP

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    Mine is on 3.2U. I used to have it on 3.3v1, but then I downgraded.
     
  2. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    same as ^^ 3.3aU downgraded to 3.2U for starfall after I got my Yowii
     
  3. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    My wii is 3.2E. That seems to be the best FW at the moment. Trucha bug still there, no hbc/twilight restrictions
     
  4. g4jek8j54

    Member g4jek8j54 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
    Mine is at 3.0U.
     
  5. FaRReR

    Member FaRReR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    the Internet
    Country:
    Australia
    Mine is on 3.3... how do I downgrade?
     
  6. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Mine is on 3.2u.And to downgrade you use any region changer or ios downgrader.
     
  7. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    3.2U and it will stay there for a long time.
     
  8. alex

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    3.2

    Simply the best so far.
    3.4 is trash when you can MiiChannel updater [​IMG]
    What did 3.3 add in?(version 1, not 3)
     
  9. layzieyez

    Member layzieyez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    United States
    3.3v1. I'm not going to mess around with it too much until they've figured this stuff out completely.
     
  10. Monster On Strin

    Member Monster On Strin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Location:
    The other side of the internet
    Country:
    United States
    3.2u I never updated after, never
     
  11. mcjones92

    Member mcjones92 Forest Fam

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    In the ghetto
    Country:
    United States
    I have 3.3 v2 because I really don't care about homebrew. I am thinking of doing 3.4.
     
  12. chakycool

    Newcomer chakycool Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    guys how do you check the firmware
     
  13. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    You can read it in the upper right corner of your Wii's option menu.
     
  14. rashef

    Member rashef GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Raimon
    Country:
    Poland
    mine is 3.4 . Yeah... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page