what is the newest version of cioscorps?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by robman62, Jun 23, 2009.

Jun 23, 2009
  1. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Do I need to uninstall the 1st cios corps?
     


  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope.

    V2 in miiwii package along with BF-CIOS60 makes up the latest "version"
     
  3. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    hmmm so I am on 3.2 u and have the ios 60 shop channel updatre installed....do I need to uninstall anything to put the new cios corps on my wii or can I just install this over it.
     
  4. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    That would be stupid.
     
  5. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    very helpful...

    You don't need to uninstall anything. You can just install the new version right over it.
     
  6. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks for the help I guess Ill go get MiiWii then.
     
  7. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    If you uninstall them you end up without most of your IOS files. In other words, a brick.
     
  8. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Honestly i recommend staying away from cioscorp, and just using the DVD\USB loader, its more stable and safer But if you are going to use it, Never Uninstall the Custom Wads, always install over them.
     
  9. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    what is the dvd loader? I dont really wanna use the usb loader
     
  10. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    its a backup loader you can either use from HBC or install it has a channel, and run all your backups through with just one CIOS installed. the loader i recommend is Neo gamma R4,

    Also backup Loading Softmod is 3x Loading Speed and USB Loading is 6x+ loading, I'm not sure why you dont want to use the USb Loader but it is the best,

    If you need any more info, you can search here on this site and find everything you need
     
  11. clownz

    Member clownz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    I couldn't help but noticed your reply and I want to make sure I don't run into any future problems. I've never had a problem with cioscorp so far, what is unstable about cioscorp?
     
  12. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Whats unstable is the Users using it, and the fact that it installs 20+ trucha signed IOS's on your Wii, which gives problems with the newest hackmii installer, To many people uninstalling IOS's these days.
     
  13. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    the thing is all my extra hard drives are full or in use and I dont really want to update from 3.2 yet.
     
  14. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Then use discs in a normal backup launcher channel. No intrusive IOS replacements necessary.
     
  15. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    I figured it out, It is my dvd writer it is messing up on some games, re burning games at lower speeds fixes the problem for me.
     
  16. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    But CIOSCORP in my opinion, is a crap. Because CIOSCORP replace the originals IOS of Wii and this IS TO DANGEROUS. I prefer SoftChip.
     
  17. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    If you have BootMii as boot2 and a NAND backup, it's fine.
    Would be better if it was updated, though...
     
  18. Chemodile

    Newcomer Chemodile Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I've used different versions of CIOSCORP on both 3.2 and 4.0 and have never had a problem with it. The fact that so many idiots here try to uninstall it by removing every IOS on their system doesn't make it dangerous, it makes it a rather hilarious form of natural selection.

    Also Softchip is a horrible comparison, it doesn't even do the same thing as CIOSCORP.
     
  19. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    a updated corp would be a good idea i dont think its been done since like rev8 or something...

    never the less i just took all that shit of my system, USBLoaderGX is all i need.
     
  20. konner920

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    yeah a updated CIOSCORP would be nice.
     

Share This Page