Hacking What is the Best Slot 1 Card for Nintendo DS?

jomkingal

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
jomkingal.net16.net
XP
Country
United States
Hello Everybody! This is my first time to start a new topic.
grog.gif

Anyone know what is the best Slot 1 Card for Nintendo DS?
wink2.gif

dewback

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Best thing to do is read the reviews to get overview on the cards and due search this topic has come up many of times. Thats what I did and got an AK2 might buy another one maybe an Edge because of issues with the AK2 bad batches. If money was no object the cycloDS is the best.

Giga_Gaia

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Supercard SD One and CycloDS are both good, but CycloDS is more expensive and you get the same thing as Supercard DS One.

Also, don't get R4, most newbs will tell you it's good because that's the only thing they know, but it's an overrated piece of ****.

Balrogs.Pain

Trophies
XP
Country
Giga_Gaia said:
Also, don't get R4, most newbs will tell you it's good because that's the only thing they know, but it's an overrated piece of ****.
NUHUH! R4 IS L33T!!

For real i would say get a cycloDS, since well it updates frequently, has a lot of features. and it auto DLDI patches homebrew.

IOwnAndPwnU

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
If you are willing to spend money on the best flashcart in the market: CycloDS
If you are want an overall (factors include money) good factors (the best GUI): Acekard 2
If you are really stupid and want to waste your money and potentially get your DS bricked with future updates: R4 DS
If you want clones: R4 Advance, N5 ... many more

WelshLadGriff

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
IOwnAndPwnU said:
If you are want an overall (factors include money) good factors (the best GUI): Acekard 2
If you are really stupid and want to waste your money and potentially get your DS bricked with future updates: R4 DS

Don't shunt R4
mad.gif

miketh2005

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
QUOTE said:
Don't shunt R4