What is missing

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Gagarin, Jan 22, 2010.

Jan 22, 2010

What is missing by Gagarin at 12:36 AM (1,000 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Gagarin
    OP

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I have 4.0U Wii with modchip and cios 38 rev 17. However I still can not play Wii Resort (I have Motion+)
    What do I need to install? 4.2U? Truchabug?
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    You also need to use the alternate DOL trick once. The DOL is called "player.dol" and can be found on the ISO.
     
  4. Gagarin
    OP

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ok. So I played the video with alt dol and from USBLoader works like a charm. But still does not boot from the disc menu [​IMG]


    BTW. Any way to remove the instruction movie from ISO or cutting its size to save space?
     
  5. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    Wii Sports Resort uses IOS55. Double-check to see if it's installed.

    As for removing the Wii MotionPlus video… The game is only ~860 MB, how much smaller do you want a Wii game to get? [​IMG] All of the files related to the video seem to be located in "/sys/mpls_movie/".
     
  6. Gagarin
    OP

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I just did. I install IOS55-64-v5149.wad but still does not work.
     
  7. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    Ah… it's a disc backup. Stupid me thought it was an original disc. [​IMG]

    To get a backup disc working via the Disc Channel, get ahold of the cIOSCORP 3.6 pack, and install the CORP'd IOS60 and IOS55. (No need for the whole package unless you want other backup discs to work via the Disc Channel as well.)
     
  8. Gagarin
    OP

    Member Gagarin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Works. Thanx [​IMG]
     

Share This Page