what is layer break?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by foudi_kuti, Mar 12, 2008.

Mar 12, 2008

what is layer break? by foudi_kuti at 10:10 PM (2,435 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. foudi_kuti
    OP

    Newcomer foudi_kuti Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    ok soo..after i thought i had sucessfully burned the game on a DVD 9 .. after dumping it using friidump and using img burn.. i didnt end up working [​IMG].. i heard some people talk about layer breaking..what exactly is that and what does it do?
     
  2. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A dual layer disc has two layers, specifying a break in the layers let you specify how much information is on each layer.
    The layer change is usually in a specific place to minimize errors.
     
  3. foudi_kuti
    OP

    Newcomer foudi_kuti Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    so by layer breaking..do i still have to put it on 1 dual layer dvd?
     
  4. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, you just say how much information you want on the first layer.
     

Share This Page