What is causing my GBA games to corrupt load?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by DJBurkey, Jul 27, 2006.

Jul 27, 2006
  1. DJBurkey
    OP

    Member DJBurkey GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Location:
    N Ireland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok something odd is happening with my GBA games on my supercard. Yesterday I was playing Dotstream fine on it (ok it had slowdown but it loaded etc fine).

    Yesterday I was sorting my GBA folder (renamed the bit generation games) and now they won't load. Also I got the latest Bit-generation game roms and they also won't load. I tried re-patching but to no avail. I'm using the latest Supercard software and kernal.. This is what happens: The game counts up the usual number when loading, but once finished the GameBoy logo screen shows corrupted, and the just sticks, like so:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Any help would be much appreciated. This has happened me before.
     
  2. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Re-patch them with the 'compression' option off. There is a bug with the latest patcher (in-fact the latest patcher2.542 disables it automatically).

    You can use patcher 2.51/2.44 to patch gba roms if you want to keep compression
     
  3. DJBurkey
    OP

    Member DJBurkey GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Location:
    N Ireland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am using the latest one with compression greyed out, its still doing it. Hmmm, I think I'll just load on an old patcher anyway and see how it goes.
     
  4. owlman

    Member owlman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Kung Fu Higsby
    Country:
    that happened with my flash cart, twanger lole
     

Share This Page