What IOS do I have and what base is it on?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jadog, May 30, 2010.

May 30, 2010
  1. jadog
    OP

    Newcomer jadog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    How do I find what IOS's I have installed and what base they are using? If I want to change the base (of IOS 249 for example), do I just re-install it again using a different choice? Sorry if this has been answered already.
     
  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Use DOP-Mii's syscheck to find out what version of IOS you are using. To change the base just run the installer and select a different base to install.

    DOP-Mii wont tell you what base you are using though, just the version number.
     
  3. jadog
    OP

    Newcomer jadog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    So is there any other prog that will tell me what base the IOS is using?
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    There aren't any.
     
  5. john1010_ma

    Member john1010_ma GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Brazil
    sometimes i forgot what base of hermes i've installed. CFG does a good job of telling what base of the ios your using just before it boots the game.
     
  6. jadog
    OP

    Newcomer jadog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks for the help guys!
     

Share This Page