What I want to do when people ask for ROMs on GBAtemp

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by Sora de Eclaune, Dec 31, 2011.

  1. Sora de Eclaune
    OP

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    When people ask for ROMs on GBAtemp, I get the urge to post this:

    I almost did this just five minutes ago.
     
    6 people like this.


  2. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That would be hilarious but you know some really stupid noob would actually try that.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    i would laugh my ass off if someone came here bitching OMFG MY COMPUTER HAS BEEN HAXED BY THIS, LOL WTF MUDKIPZ ARROW TO THE KNEEZ

    oh i'm done.
     
  4. Sora de Eclaune
    OP

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    And then I'd get suspended for leading a noob to destroy their computer.
     
    2 people like this.
  5. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just tried this... it said 'a fatal error has occurred, please insert the windows backup disc'. So I did that, it completed and now I'm done. Only I can't figure out how tot fit the disc into my DS? :unsure: Could someone show me how? Maybe my DS is faulty and has the wrong size slot?
     
  6. Sora de Eclaune
    OP

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    I showed Alessa and Chell this thread and at the same time they both said "What's a ROM on GBAtemp?"
     
    1 person likes this.
  7. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Honestly, the "delete system32" joke is getting old.
    We need something new, like deleting "aecache.dll" to prevent lag.
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you end explorer.exe, you will not be able to open "My Computer" to delete it. So your instructions would do nothing harmful to their computer.
     
  9. Sora de Eclaune
    OP

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    I know it's getting old. That's part of the joke.

    If you end explorer.exe, you will be able to open "My Computer" through the browse function in the task manager, which is still able to be opened even when explorer.exe isn't running
     
  10. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which will start explorer.exe again, making it impossible to delete it as advised.
     
    2 people like this.
  11. Sora de Eclaune
    OP

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, no. I've had a fatal error with explorer.exe once and it never opened back up, even after I was using task manager.

    It didn't help that I had a virus that disabled explorer.exe, however.
     
  12. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Opening "My Computer" WILL restart explorer.exe. You CANNOT open "My Computer" without having explorer.exe running.
     
    1 person likes this.
  13. Sora de Eclaune
    OP

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    You CAN browse My Computer, which is what I meant.
     
  14. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]
     
    1 person likes this.
  15. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    TO VIEW MY COMPUTER EXPLORER.EXE NEEDS TO BE RUNNING.
    IF YOU STOPPED THE PROCESS, RUNNING C:\ IN THE TASK MANAGER WILL OPEN EXPLORER AGAIN

    [​IMG]

    THIS WINDOW? YEAH THAT'S EXPLORER.


    Christ.
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Sora de Eclaune
    OP

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    WHAT THE SHIT HALF OF MY MESSAGE DISAPPEARED.

    I meant to say "You CAN view My Computer, but it has to be through the browse function in the task manager, which is what I meant."
     
  17. RiderLeangle

    Member RiderLeangle GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    United States
    WOW! IT WORKED! Thanks!
     
  18. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
    Let's go back to magnets. Much simpler.
     
    3 people like this.
  19. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,412
    Country:
    i did this but my computer isnt starting.

    Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
     
  20. Narayan

    Member Narayan desu~

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,921
    Country:
    Philippines
    noob[​IMG]


    edit: y spoiler no work??

    instructions:
    1 open task manager.
    2 stop exlorer.exe
    3 under File choose New Task
    4 click Browse
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page