What happens if?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Tux', May 24, 2009.

May 24, 2009

What happens if? by Tux' at 4:43 PM (767 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Tux'
    OP

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    What would happen to preloaded if I wrote over my ios60 again? Just curious about the results, would it result in a bannerbrick or full brick?
     
  2. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    it would result in the system files are corrupt message and then you just reinstall preloader to fix it
     
  3. Tux'
    OP

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    So what does ios60 do anyways?
     
  4. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It's what System Menu 4.0 runs off of.
     
  5. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    It wouldn't happen a thing, cause Preloader gets installed on the SysMenu slot, not in the IOS used by the SysMenu..!! [​IMG]
     
  6. Tux'
    OP

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    On preloader it says version sysmenu v417 bottom right it shad ios 60.
     

Share This Page