what happens if you try to trim a trimmed rom?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by obito, Jun 30, 2010.

Jun 30, 2010
  1. obito
    OP

    Member obito I can have a title?! :O

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    New Zealand
    So I trimmed a few roms a while back with ndstokyotrimmer, but now I dont remember which ones they were.

    Now I have some new roms and I want to trim them, so I want to just try and trim the whole lot cause I dont remember which roms are trimmed and which roms arent.. If i trim already trimmed roms what happens?
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    Nothing,it's already trimmed after all.

    Also non-trimmed roms are usuall 8,16,32,64,128.... megabytes in size.
     
  3. obito
    OP

    Member obito I can have a title?! :O

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    New Zealand
    huh. thought so.


    salamat! =D
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Simply put... NDSTokyoTrim will trim the ROMS the 'proper' and safe way.
    If the ROM is already trimmed or there is nothing to trim, it will not touch it.

    There should be zero risk of attempting to trim a previously trimmed ROM with NDSTokyoTrim.
     
  5. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    It's called a double trim and when you run the game it opens a dimensional vortex that swallows you DS.
     
  6. bug2000

    Newcomer bug2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Israel
    Country:
    Israel
    Really? I'm pretty sure there's something wrong with your trimmer if such thing happens on your end.
     
  7. obito
    OP

    Member obito I can have a title?! :O

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    New Zealand
    NO!! Why didn't you tell me?!!
     
  8. UniqueGeek

    Member UniqueGeek PMD Researcher

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,326
    Country:
    United States
    Even if the trimming tool tries to trim it anyway, nothing will happen. All trimers do is remove all the unneeded FF's (255's in decimal) from the end of the file
     

Share This Page