what firmwares for Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by coolness, Apr 30, 2010.

Apr 30, 2010

what firmwares for Acekard 2i by coolness at 9:54 AM (1,310 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It is just a guestion but
    what firmwares can be used on the Acekard 2i thing that i know are
    *Akaio
    *Acekard
    *Ysmenu
    are there more firmwares that can be used on it?
    can some one answerer me?
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I'm at a loss of how google cannot aid you in that sort of question...Why not just leave it with those firmwares, because that is about it.
     
  3. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    okey xD
     
  4. gary2010

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    akaio is the ultimate firmware [​IMG]
     
  5. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Although 'YSmenu' can work on Acekards - I have been warned that you can run a risk of bricking your falshcard with it

    There something about how Acekard and AKAIO firmwares has special checks built in to prevent this from happening, but YSmenu doesn't.

    I'm not 100% sure what the checks are - but I think it was something to do with 'memory overflow' faults
     
  6. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i know Ysmenu can brick your Acekard
    but on yasu his site there is ysmenu special for Acekards can that brick your Acekard also?
     
  7. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Doesn't Wood RPG work on it as well?
    Or is it Acekard RPG only?
     
  8. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I dunno
    i sure hope so
     

Share This Page