what else besides a g6 lite do i need?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by ipumuk, Aug 3, 2006.

Aug 3, 2006
  1. ipumuk
    OP

    Member ipumuk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Munich / Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    hi,
    i am planing to get a g6lite for my nintendo ds lite. i ve read that it has better combatibility than the eziv and sclite. is that true?

    i will buy it from this vendor as he ships to germany:

    http://www.divineo.de/cgi-bin/div-de/ds-g6lite (is the price and reseller ok?)

    what else will i need to play nds games? will i need some kind of passkey to install flashme? if yes, which one should i order?


    i hope you can help me [​IMG]

    mfg
     
  2. ipumuk
    OP

    Member ipumuk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Munich / Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    ah i guess i will also need a passcard v3.

    will i be ok with a new ds lite + g6 lite + passcard v3? or is there anything else i am missing?
     
  3. hypermog

    Newcomer hypermog Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    those 3 things are all you need. well, that and a computer. I assume you have one of those [​IMG] have fun
     
  4. ipumuk
    OP

    Member ipumuk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Munich / Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    thank you for your answer.

    i also found a vendor who sells ds lites with a preinstalled flashme. will i still need that passcard v3 if i buy such a ds lite?
     
  5. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    ne brauchste nicht
    aber denk drann dass flashme deine garantie hinfällig macht
    und es gibt einige probleme mit dem lite. pixelfehler, rechter schulterknopf, digipad diagonalen...
    du wärst nicht der erste der seinen lite wegen sowas umtauschen muss.
    kauf lieber ne passcard.

    mars
     
  6. IODMako

    Newcomer IODMako Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States

    No, if it has Flashme installed already then you dont need the Passcard. The passcard does esentially what the Flashme does but doesn't modify your firmware.
     

Share This Page