Gaming What do you do when you find a series of games?

TeddyPain

OP
Trophies
Waving to black people in the hood in my car.
XP
Country
United States
It's sorta hard to explain, but I'll keep it brief. Like, perhaps I'm new to final fantasy games and I've heard that that the 4th one is the best on out of all of them. I wouldn't want to play it right away, and start at 1 so I can enjoy the storyline better. Which one do you do? Do you like to scramble your games up? Or do you have to play the 1st one and so on. Sorta hard to explain, but I hope you got the jist of it.

emigre

Deck head
Trophies
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
Country
United Kingdom
FF games aren't related to each other. Each game has its own separate story. The only exceptions are FF X and FF 13 which have sequels. Also don't bother with the original FF, the game mechanics have aged horribly.

Reactions: 1 person

Singularity_UK

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Don't even bother with I, II and III; they're okay RPGs but you won't see why the series is so praised until you play IV; it's amazing. Get it, now.

Since discovering Final Fantasy with XIII April 2010, I've gone back and finished:

IV, VI, VII, VIII, X, and a bunch of spin-offs too.

bialy_gibson

Trophies
XP
Country
Poland
If it has the plot that runs through the series, I start with first game. If not, I usually go for the one with best reviews.

edit. FFIII on DS is not so bad. It's just simple.

Sora de Eclaune

All our splendor...
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
I usually play which one I can get my hands on first. Whether that's the fifth game in the series or the first, I don't mind. I simply try to bridge the gap with my own storylines until I can play the other games to understand.

bahamut920

Trophies
XP
Country
United States