What do I need to play GBA roms off my DSi?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Haloman800, Feb 19, 2010.

Feb 19, 2010
  1. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,603
    Country:
    United States
    I know it's not possible through the Acekard, or slot-1, which I assume is the slot for the DS games, but I heard it's possible..

    What exactly do I need to run GBA roms on my DSi? Or is it not even possible?
     
  2. MadClaw

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States
    You need to buy an iPlayer, there is a great GBA emulator for it.
     
  3. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you need an Iplayer or a SupercardDS2
    But the Iplayer is expensive and the Supercard isn't released yet, but will also be pretty expensive.

    Dammit madclaw, you beat me to it [​IMG]
     
  4. The Pink Gato

    Member The Pink Gato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Candy Mountain with Mitch
    Country:
    United States
    Except for the iPlayer and the unreleased SCDS2, stick with a DSLite for now.

    ~i-C-e~
     
  5. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,603
    Country:
    United States
    ff... Dang.

    My little nephew lost my Wario Ware game for GBA, and I didn't want to buy another one if I could just get an emulator and play them on my DSi... Oh well, I can at least run it off of my Wii if I really want to play it.

    Thanks everyone.
     
  6. MadClaw

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States
    I hate losing GBA games, those stupid small pieces of plastic =[ I lost wario land 4 [​IMG]...wait a minute... you lost wario too. Oh my god,... Wario jumped out and ran away with our carts?!?! AHHH
     
  7. Toader

    Member Toader GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Location:
    Mushroom Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    This should Help you
     
  8. o0ICE0o

    Member o0ICE0o GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    You need the iPlayer, or the yet to be released SuperCard DSTwo.

    ...or somebody could figure out how to use DSi mode.
     

Share This Page