What chip do i have??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kevin007, Dec 23, 2007.

Dec 23, 2007

What chip do i have?? by kevin007 at 8:03 AM (1,034 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. kevin007
    OP

    Newcomer kevin007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    I got my wii modded yesterday, at a mall my brother works at.

    The guy told him there was 5 games that is not compatible.
    I have to go back to Wii menu before changing disks.
    No bootup disks


    Thats all the info I have, which chip is installed on my wii?
     
  2. sekhu

    Member sekhu moo?

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,156
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ask the guy who installed the chip, it doesn't sound like any chip that i've heard of before. what are the five games that don't work?

    other option is to crack open the case, take a picture of the chip in your wii, post it here and then someone can identify it
     
  3. kevin007
    OP

    Newcomer kevin007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh well, I can still play the games, so there is no point to crack open the case. I was just curious, thats all.

    I also want to know GC compatibility but...

    So, which chips doesn't require booting up disks? (or do any at all?)
     
  4. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No chips require any discs at all...
     
  5. kevin007
    OP

    Newcomer kevin007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG] I think it was the chip with 5 JAPANESE incompatible games/..any help? if not then..

    Which chip doesn't support gamecube games?
     
  6. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's no chip that's incompatible with "5 Games exactly"
     
  7. kevin007
    OP

    Newcomer kevin007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there one chip that is incompatible with Naruto EX 2?

    (thanks for helpin me solve this mystery)
     
  8. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    all chips have identical compatibility
     
  9. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unless they don't region patch.

    Also GC games may or may not require Audiofixing.
     
  10. Bob Loblaw

    Member Bob Loblaw Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,260
    Country:
    United States
    Basically every ntsc-j game that's come out in the past 6 months has only been compatible with ntsc-j systems. There's no way around it. It usually will say in the .nfo. Most of them are released by TMD.

    Why wouldn't ask the guy? Why ask us when we can't see inside your wii? How would we know? [​IMG]
    Run a wiikey disc and when it does a test if it succeeds you have wiikey. If it doesn't, you don't. One chip down [​IMG]
     

Share This Page