What card will play the english version of HGSS perfectly?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by The_Office_owns, Mar 23, 2010.

  1. The_Office_owns
    OP

    Newcomer The_Office_owns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    Does it exist yet?
     
  2. hasboon

    Newcomer hasboon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
  3. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard. Well at least I never had freezing problems.
    I believe the Cyclo works with it too.

    The retail HG/SS will play it perfectly too. [​IMG]
     
  4. The_Office_owns
    OP

    Newcomer The_Office_owns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't the AK2i sometimes have those problems that the normal AK2 has?
     
  5. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    What problems are you talking about?
     
  6. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    The acekard freezes in some very rare occasions.
     
  7. tinymonkeyt

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    Cyclo has a fix for it, and so far, I haven't seen or heard anyone who has encountered a freeze! (including myself!)
     
  8. The_Office_owns
    OP

    Newcomer The_Office_owns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    Can I get confirmation that the ak2i plays HGSS? Which firmware are you using?
     
  9. Sumea

    Member Sumea Disco Ninja Frog

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,316
    Location:
    Turku
    Country:
    Finland
    AK2i works perfectly (itself) and Pokemon works, no freezes on AKAIO 1.6 firmware.

    CycloDS as well, 1.58 firmware.

    Those are at moment two with own firmware fix for it
     
  10. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    EDGE+1.9
     
  11. taken

    Member taken GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    520
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes I can confirm EDGE 1.9 plays Pokemon HG/SS perfectly.
     
  12. Sumea

    Member Sumea Disco Ninja Frog

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,316
    Location:
    Turku
    Country:
    Finland
    STEALING NINJA BASTARDS!!! THEY DO NOT DESERVE IT!
     

Share This Page