What card has the best gb emulation?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by supervga, Jan 6, 2007.

Jan 6, 2007
  1. supervga
    OP

    Newcomer supervga Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    hi there,

    im kinda new to the ds emulation world.
    i have the ds light and the supercard lite solution since one month and im very happy with this combo.
    BUT
    there is one thing that wont work right for me.
    im doing some music in my free time on the ds, im using NANOLOOP and LittleSoundDj.
    both are gb programmes (= i cannot find the gba versions).
    my problem is that the supercard has its own gb emulator and this one wont late me save.
    or at least im to dumb to do it.

    i cannot affort to buy both programms on a cardridge (they are also nearly everytime out of stock)
    so my question would be:
    what other card is known to be good and easy for gb (and maybe gba) games? what card is able to save automaticly?

    thank you very much for any advice
     
  2. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea about GB, but the EZ4 is known for it's great GBA compatibility. I still don't know if what you're trying to do will work.
     
  3. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,030
  4. supervga
    OP

    Newcomer supervga Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    thx for the answers!
    a friend of mine is testing if the save states are working on his EZcard.
    i looked into the goombacolor app but:
    - version 6 has no save states because they were causing problems
    - goomba is allready on the supercard (v6)

    i searched for another emulator but goomba seems to be the best
    is there a way to delete goomba from the supercard system?
     
  5. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Emulators are built into the SuperCard by default, if you want to upgrade it you have to create a fresh installation on the filesystem of the card. This is why I think built in emulators suck...

    - Sam
     

Share This Page