What card can i get that doesnt have the known issue on 3ds

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Megan5000, Jan 13, 2013.

  1. Megan5000
    OP

    Newcomer Megan5000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Rockford, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sick of this dstwo its garbage on my 3ds, what card can i get that doesnt randomly work like my current card.
     


  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,770
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Right now the DSTwo is pretty much the best flashcard for the 3DS and in fact might soon be the only flashcard to work on the 3DS in future updates.
     
  3. Megan5000
    OP

    Newcomer Megan5000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Rockford, Illinois
    Country:
    United States

    Well it sure don't work that great. I have to troubleshoot everytime I play it. Weather it be 3 mins or 1 hr or even never at times. it's just too random on my 3ds.
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    what issues are you experiencing?

    -another world
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,770
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  6. Megan5000
    OP

    Newcomer Megan5000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Rockford, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I have before but im willing to try again after all the messing round ive been doing. Once second...

    Overwrite takes some time....
     
  7. Megan5000
    OP

    Newcomer Megan5000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Rockford, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Didnt work, its gotta be a read error or something.

    I have to go to system settings and back to see the card o.o
     
  8. Megan5000
    OP

    Newcomer Megan5000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Rockford, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    It seems to be a little bit better but still on and off. And like i said i have to boot system>go to settigns> clsoe settings> then the card finally appears
     
  9. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,770
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  10. Megan5000
    OP

    Newcomer Megan5000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Rockford, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    yes
     
  11. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,770
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hmmmm, tried cleaning the connections? You can do that with a q-tip and a little WD40.
    Just lightly soak one end of the Q-tip with WD40 and rub it down the connections in the back of the card. Then dry it off with the other end of the Q-Tip. That has fixed a good number of my flashcards.
     
  12. Megan5000
    OP

    Newcomer Megan5000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Rockford, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    on the 3dsxl or the card?
     
  13. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,770
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The card.
    I wouldn't suggest using WD40 in the 3DS card slot. I have no idea what would happen if you did.
     
  14. Megan5000
    OP

    Newcomer Megan5000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Rockford, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    there anything else i can use rather than wd40
     
  15. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,770
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can pretty much use anything like WD40, that normally eats the gunk and rust that some times effect the connects.

    I haven't really tested anything, but WD40 and products like it.
     
  16. Megan5000
    OP

    Newcomer Megan5000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Rockford, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    i know i used alchol back in the day on my NES and SNES carts. wondering if that would suffice
     
  17. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,770
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I believe that should work as long as you don't let it drip into the card and dry it quickly.

    I haven't tested it myself though.
     
  18. AmmyT

    Newcomer AmmyT Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think that's a problem with the card, it might be though. I have this same problem with my R4i Gold 3DS. Sometimes the card shows up and sometimes it doesn't. But does it not show up only after you remove it or something? Because mine usually has this problem if I remove the card. If it shows up and I turn the 3DS off and on, it still shows up.
     
  19. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,770
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That actually sounds like a contact problem, which is extremely common with the Acekard 2i
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/solving-acekard-contact-issues.231412/

    Although it's rather uncommon with the DSTwo and might actually be the issue.

    It's so uncommon, I actually forgot it was even possible.
     
  20. Megan5000
    OP

    Newcomer Megan5000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Rockford, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    It cant be the card at all, it works flawlessly on my friends DSi XL, jsut not on my 3DS XL. ill check out this thread your pointing me to.
     

Share This Page