Were is the newest firmware?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by idunnoilikends, Jul 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jul 8, 2008
  1. idunnoilikends
    OP

    Member idunnoilikends GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    I can't find it anywhere
     
  2. bulletmark

    Member bulletmark GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Australia
    The manner in which the G6 team manage and distribute the firmware is hopeless. There is never one central site kept up to date. You just have to watch the news here and pick up the latest firmware from wherever in the world it happens to be dumped. As of right now, get the latest firmware from the FIRST link quoted here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=92695 .
     
  3. selamat.tingal

    Newcomer selamat.tingal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
  4. bulletmark

    Member bulletmark GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Australia
    Maybe it does but I rarely seem to successfully get through all that advertising popup crap. Visiting there, I'm left with little more than litter screens all over my PC.

    PS: I use firefox.
     
  5. tedmg09130913

    Member tedmg09130913 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
    You might want to try firefox and noscript. To find the noscript extension go to tools add-ons then click get add-ons. Then click ;browse all add-ons.
     
  6. selamat.tingal

    Newcomer selamat.tingal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    I use FireFox and I have never seen any popup when visiting the site.
     
  7. gangsterboi

    Member gangsterboi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    At my girlfriends house
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I also use firefox and never get any pop ups.
     
  8. linFox

    Member linFox GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    Canberra, AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah sorry about the popups, I do hate them like the rest of you but it's pretty much the only way to keep the site paid for. I might just get rid of them anyway.

    If you're having issues with them (should only be one every session), you can remove all ads by using http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/?noads
     
  9. Bobba_fat

    Newcomer Bobba_fat Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Sweden
    But the g6 doesnt get update, or so i have read only the m3, is that true?
     
  10. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,601
    Country:
    United States
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page