1. therainbowcreeperRBX

    OP therainbowcreeperRBX Green Hedgehog
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I try to play sonic advance with twilight menu++ gbarunner2 and this screen keeps popping up after the GBA bios, is this anti piracy? Or a glitch? What is it? Please help! I need info! 20200707_213423.jpg
     
  2. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,693
    Country:
    United States
    This appears because linking isn't implemented.
    You need to patch the Japanese Rev 1 ROM with the IPS patch from the GBARunner2 compatibility list.
     
  3. therainbowcreeperRBX

    OP therainbowcreeperRBX Green Hedgehog
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok thanks!
     
    E1ite007, Robz8 and banjo2 like this.
  4. Somari128

    Somari128 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Can you send the link to that file please
     
  5. Driving_duck

    Driving_duck GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2020
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think so... Somari128. Piracy is not allowed in here, and sending a rom over to here is piracy.
     
    E1ite007 likes this.
  6. E1ite007

    E1ite007 Weird avatar guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    786
    Country:
    Mexico
    I think @Somari128 is asking for the IPS patch.
    :P
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  7. Driving_duck

    Driving_duck GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2020
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    Oof. Welp sorry about that if it is wrong. But if they are looking for the rom then...
     
    E1ite007 likes this.
  8. Somari128

    Somari128 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    I meant the ips patch

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I was so tired from modding my dsi I wasn’t paying attention
     
    E1ite007 and alexander1970 like this.
  9. Zense

    Zense GBARunner2 config: Touch the touchscreen + press R
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,839
    Country:
    Italy
    Here's the list: https://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/GBARunner2#Retail_games
    Look for Sonic Advance and look at the notes. You'll need the rom specified there.
     
    Robz8 and E1ite007 like this.
  10. Somari128

    Somari128 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you that’s all I needed

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I just recently downloaded mother 3 eng rom and at the beginning at the knock scene it shows a black screen is there a fix for that

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Is that’s a anti piracy thing .org a bad rom
     
    E1ite007 likes this.
  11. Zense

    Zense GBARunner2 config: Touch the touchscreen + press R
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,839
    Country:
    Italy
    Check the compatibility list. Are you on 3DS or DSi? In that case check the 3DS and DSi part of the link I sent earlier.

    Still I can say that Mother 3 has quite a lot of issues specifically. Lately I was able to get further ingame in the Japanese version using the DSi build, which you could run on a 3DS, but I would simply get stuck at one point in the English translation.
     
    Last edited by Zense, Oct 29, 2020
  12. Somari128

    Somari128 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Dsi

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I tried to change it to .nds but it shows a white screen
     
  13. Zense

    Zense GBARunner2 config: Touch the touchscreen + press R
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,839
    Country:
    Italy
    Uhm... you can't just change it to .nds... It is not that simple I'm afraid. If this were possible why wouldn't changing an N64 rom to .nds make it play on your DS? Even if the ds was backwards compatible with the gba they need their own extensions
     
  14. Somari128

    Somari128 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone make a qr code of hatsune miku project mirai 2 and post it here
     
  15. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,693
    Country:
    United States
    Wrong post. :P
    Also, that would be against the rules, as it's basically the same as asking for ROM links.
     
    Last edited by Robz8, Nov 3, 2020
  16. Somari128

    Somari128 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Ok sorry I’ve been looking all over the internet I can’t find a safe way of downloading it
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - twilight, showing, advance