weird problem

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by gordillo, Jul 27, 2008.

Jul 27, 2008

weird problem by gordillo at 5:33 AM (1,115 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. gordillo
    OP

    Member gordillo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    at school *BORED*
    Country:
    Canada
    My DS has been flashed for about a year now and i have been playing with my SCrumble the same amount of time.
    until like 3 weeks ago both top and bottom screens broke.
    today finally fix both hurray.
    but now my SCrumble is not working, usually from booting the DS it automatically goes to the list screen now it doesnt.
    does anyone know whats wrong?
    please would like a decent answer [​IMG]
     
  2. BotoxBetty

    Banned BotoxBetty Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    DOes it just white screen ?

    If so, it's likely that one of the buttons is stuck on, probably one of the shoulder buttons.
     
  3. gordillo
    OP

    Member gordillo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    at school *BORED*
    Country:
    Canada
    THANK YOU FOR THE FAST REPLY!!
    ill check that button thing
    but no it does not go white it just go directly to the main DSlite screen
    anything else you would suggest?
    Edit:nope no button jammed opened it up and everything clear
     
  4. gordillo
    OP

    Member gordillo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    at school *BORED*
    Country:
    Canada
    could there be any other solution to my weird problem?
    do I need to flash my DS again
    or can I get a passkey?
     
  5. BotoxBetty

    Banned BotoxBetty Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Unless the board was changed your DS should still be flashed.

    If it's not showing up at all , it's likely to be a contact problem, could the board not be seated properly ?
     
  6. gordillo
    OP

    Member gordillo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    at school *BORED*
    Country:
    Canada
    do not know, how would I check?
     
  7. BotoxBetty

    Banned BotoxBetty Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds likely that it has.

    There is a way to check firmware on the ds including if it's running the flashme one. It involves taking out a ds cart while switched on in the main menu, the screen will go a particualr colour depending on the firmware.. you will have to google for more details, or if some other poster can help.
     
  8. gordillo
    OP

    Member gordillo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    at school *BORED*
    Country:
    Canada
    okay i checked it and ya no contact problem
     
  9. gordillo
    OP

    Member gordillo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    at school *BORED*
    Country:
    Canada
    so now my supercard is not being read by the DS what should that mean
    is my rumble broken?
     

Share This Page