weird problem with Wii sports resort

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by patoons, Aug 18, 2009.

Aug 18, 2009
  1. patoons
    OP

    Newcomer patoons Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    i am trying to get to the bottom of this. my cousin has lu64 wii, i successfully hacked it to play sports resort. we watched the video after having used alt dol method. then the game played fine. but the thing is sometimes it does not load the game at all. when it doesn't work, it goes to the options screen of neogamma. sometimes it says timeout. then you cant do anything to play until you reboot the wii. but it works sometimes. very weird. all other backuped games work no problem. i burned WSR from the same exact ISO i used to burn my copy, and mine works every time.
     
  2. patoons
    OP

    Newcomer patoons Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    anyone?? i've tried so many things here
     
  3. nadoon

    Banned nadoon Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    Download a different one or buy the real game.
     
  4. patoons
    OP

    Newcomer patoons Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    i used the same ISO to burn both my copy, and his. mine works fine. if i wanted to buy the real one, i wouldn't have hacked the wii in the 1st place.
     
  5. xDlmaoxD

    Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    I suggest you read, if you can bother hacking the wii to not pay for games you can google the crap out of your problem.
    Just use the latest neogamma loader, usb loader, etc everything works I have all loaders on my Wii.
     
  6. patoons
    OP

    Newcomer patoons Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I've googled it plenty. if everyone would google, why have forums? anyway, like I said, I tried everything. latest neogamma, etc. it works sometimes, it doesn't work other times. I dunno what else to say.
     
  7. markedmanner

    Newcomer markedmanner Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    I maybe able to help. Here are a few questions that need to be answered.

    What version Cios are you using?

    Are you using a NTSC wii or PAL?

    Is the game NTSC or PAL?
     
  8. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Just go ahead and install cios 222 223 37/36 from Hermes.

    And use usb loader gx or usb loader cfg.
     

Share This Page