Weird Glitch on Advance Wars DS

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by PW1337, Jun 13, 2008.

Jun 13, 2008

Weird Glitch on Advance Wars DS by PW1337 at 2:03 PM (1,516 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. PW1337
    OP

    Newcomer PW1337 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    So I saw a topic about Advance Wars games and I decided to play AW Dual Strike(original cartridge) a bit, so I was playing and then I closed my DS to sleep mode and just like that and I started to hear a glitching sound and the green LED light was blinking constantly. My first thought was "There is something wrong with my DS!" but then started to try out other games and they all worked fine when I put the DS to sleep mode. Then I remembered that I have EZ Flash 3on1 on the Slot-2 all the time so, I took it out and tried AW Dual Strike, the game that had the glitch, and it worked normally. I thought that my AW cart must've been corrupted or something, but everything worked normally, so, I decided to try it out with a backup Rom and the same happens.

    I made a video of it



    Anyone knows why is this? Are there other games with the same glitch?
    The reason you see my CycloDS is because I wanted to show it also happens with the Rom, but my camera ran out of batteries..
    Btw, I have Golden Sun: The Lost Age saved on the EZ flash 3on1 NOR memory if it has anything to do with it.
     
  2. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,274
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Play without the 3-in-1 in; I had this problem on a few games when I left my N-Card's slot-2 writer in.
     
  3. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,616
    Country:
    Sweden
    It's badly written sleepmode code that's causing this problem. I had the exact same flickering problem except that I didn't have a slot 2 flashkart then.
     
  4. PW1337
    OP

    Newcomer PW1337 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for your replies, it was just weird to see it only happens with this game, at least to me.
     
  5. LordMelkor

    Newcomer LordMelkor Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to patch this?
     

Share This Page