Weird Asian Error Message "!!!" r4 problems

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by cpstylez, Nov 19, 2007.

Nov 19, 2007
  1. cpstylez
    OP

    Newcomer cpstylez Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    I hope the image is clear enough, but whenever I turn on my ds with the r4 in it, it gives me this message
    I'm also using the new english 1.1 firmware. and using the pictochat firmware thingy it gives me the magenta screen, hope that helps and hope you can help me
    [​IMG]
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using the English firmware on a Chinese R4?
     
  3. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    You need to use the Chinese R4 v1.11 kernel. You can't use the English kernel.
     
  4. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Well.. An english R4 shouldn't show Chinese letters.

    Try the Chinese v1.11 Firmware now.

    ~Nero
     
  5. cpstylez
    OP

    Newcomer cpstylez Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    sorry I'm new to the whole scene lol, yeah it worked, is there a way to get it into english now though?
     
  6. Man18

    Member Man18 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,006
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
  7. 1c3d3m0n

    Newcomer 1c3d3m0n Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Singapore
    Anyway, just for those who are interested to know, the Chinese word says "Hardware incompatible" so ya, its basically that the kernel doesn't match with the hardware.
     
  8. md324

    Newcomer md324 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    ICEDEMON is right. you might want to download ENGLISH kernel.
     
  9. NightKry

    Member NightKry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Like, here?
    Country:
    Canada
    It's Chinese and it says "Firmware not compatible."
    (I'm suprised I made that out with the blurry pic lol)

    EDIT: Just realized it's already answered [​IMG]
     

Share This Page