WebMasters and Tempers HELP

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by gizmo_gal, May 21, 2009.

May 21, 2009

WebMasters and Tempers HELP by gizmo_gal at 3:47 PM (1,003 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

1. gizmo_gal
    OP

Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

United States
    Hi Gals and Guys, sorry I've not been around too much. School is almost over. I have 7 days left (only 3 of which are school days) my teacher is a little too happy about the fact that I might not finish on time for comfort...

Anyway, I need to find about 5 webhosts.

I'm a Web Design student and my final exam project is to make a website for someone in my community. I've chosen a petshop and a daycare in the area. I've got interviews set up with them, I actually have a meeting with the owner of the petshop today after lunch.

I have to do the site for free, but I need to be able to recommend some hosting services to the folks.

I just need names and plans.

The petshop, wont need a lot of storage or space. I'm thinking it'll be a 10 page site, its a small, locally owned business, not a chain or franchise or anything like that, so its not likely to have a TON of visitors. Maybe a couple of hundred hits a year, if its luckly.

Can you guys help by recomending me some reliable hosting services. I had made a list of them a while back but I lost them and I cant find them. I have 2 big projects to do today and dont have time right now to hunt them back down.

I think a good price would be around 50 USD a year for the domain and hosting. It shouldn't need unlimited storage, or anything like that.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me.

2. Blood Fetish

Member Blood Fetish Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

United States
  3. david432111

Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Denmark